We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$325
US$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$271
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$359
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,816)
Filter reviews
6,816 results
Traveller rating
4,587
1,680
372
113
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,587
1,680
372
113
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitegreat locationfrench quarterjackson squarebeautiful hotellouis cathedralhotel barcafe duroyal streetloved this hotelvalet parkingstreet noisemardi grasrouxbalconynolaaction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,447 - 6,452 of 6,816 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in a private balcony suite and it was amazing! The staff there are great! We will be staying there again! Great location to everything French Quarter! Loved it!!! I've included pictures from our balcony as well as the room, hope this helps!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We just spent 4 nights in NOLA at this hotel. The location is superb in the French Quarter as was the attitude of the staff. Every request was honored, and Tanner and Kianna tat he front desk went out of their way to grant our requests. We were able to secure a balcony king room overlooking Orleans but certainly close enough for the Bourbon Strret nose to waft in, so if you want quiet, you might want to request a courtyard view. Our friend had booked a queen room which was small and faced a wall, so he upgraded. Definitely do not get that one!

Our room was very large and comfy - large closet, large granite bath with walk in shower and long countertop. The mattress was just ok and they had no feather pillows which was both disappointing and uncomfortable. But the linens and duvet were good and the air conditioning exceptional. The housekeeping was good even though we had a communication problem which thy made up for with a plate of chocolate covered strawberries!

The Bourban O bar was pretty sad, and the breakfast room was usually understaffed, but the weekend brunch was good and the staff sincerely tried are to please.

Overall, a good stay. The renovations aren't yet complete - elevators sorely need updating, and it was a bit disheartening to have one of the valets ask us each day if we were checking in (were we really that forgettable?). Please note that the parking garage is 15 blocks away so it takes at least 30 minutes to pretrieve your car. If you are planning on using your car frequently, this is not the best hotel for you. Derrick the bellman was gret a d gw always remembered us

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room overlooking Orleans
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyCityRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I can't say enough about the service and the superior quality of the hotel staff! My wife and I live in Baton Rouge and this was a much needed vacation. The second that we parked in front of the hotel, we were greeted with smiling friendly faces. The staff really made us feel special and helped make this trip a memorable one. Along with the wonderful staff, the hotel room was amazing!!! We stayed in a loft with a private balcony; if you ever get the chance...you need to book one of these rooms! The next time that we make the trip to "The Big Easy", we will definitely be returning to The Bourbon Orleans!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

It was our first trip to the French Quarter and we could not have made a better choice to have stayed at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel! The suite was spacious,beautifully decorated and spotless. The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and never spoke or answered a question without a smile on their face. As I mentioned earlier it was our first trip and we had no idea where to go, those questions were answered immediately when we stepped out the front door. We were right in the middle of where we needed to be, the perfect LOCATION!! Already making plans for another visit,,,hope they have a room available!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This was our first trip "as a couple" for just my wife and I to New Orleans and we loved the whole experience of a "Taste of New Orleans" offered to us buy the Bourbon Orleans Hotel..we so enjoyed the dining experiences, and the unique taste and hospitality to all of the Orleanians we met..the New Orleans School of Cooking with Chef Michael was proabably the best way to savor the food and culture of New Orleans as his history lessons intermingled with humor and fun of cooking left us with a solid sense that this City has truly risen from the floods of disaster into a place we all should see and enjoy...Thanks Bourbon Orleans for taking such good care of us...Bob and Sharon Wright

Room Tip: any view from the pool to the street is exceptional...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews