We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Place d'Armes Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Cornstalk Hotel(New Orleans)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel St. Marie(New Orleans)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Olivier House Hotel(New Orleans)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hotel Royal(New Orleans)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (6,813)
    Filter reviews
    6,813 results
    Traveller rating
    4,586
    1,679
    371
    113
    64
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4,586
    1,679
    371
    113
    64
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsloft suitegreat locationfrench quarterjackson squarebeautiful hotellouis cathedralhotel barcafe duroyal streetloved this hotelvalet parkingstreet noisemardi grasrouxbalconynolaaction
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    5,844 - 5,849 of 6,813 reviews
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    This was a just an absolutely perfect hotel in New Orleans! The atmosphere was extremely welcoming, from the moment we stepped out of our car till we departed again!
    The staff was super friendly and the hotel room was large with a charming view over the rooftops of the old French Quarter. It was such a relief to get back to the hotel after having strolled around in the heat. Having a pool was fantastic as well. It was a cosy area of the hotel, and it was a nice place to have a drink and a dip. I cannot think of one negative thing about that hotel! Probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Great value as well!

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Longstocking
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

    Your comments about our hotel being the "perfect" place to stay is most appreciated and I am happy you had a great stay. Our location is the best for anyone who enjoys strolling the quaint streets of the French Quarter, taking in the sights and sounds of this historic area of New Orleans. After your adventure you are close enough to quickly return to the hotel to enjoy our refreshing courtyard saltwater pool while sipping one of our delightful cocktails. We look forward to having you back in the future!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2013

    You feel very special entering the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. The marble and wood encased lobby is gorgeous. If you come at night you see the very large open-armed shadow on the back of the St. Louis Cathedral located at the end of Orleans. The Hotel is also on Bourbon street which is exactly as you would expect it. We asked for an upgraded room upon arrival and for a small amount extra, we had a beautiful loft sweet with a deck opening to a view of Bourbon Street. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the deck, people watching. Yes with a room with a deck on Bourbon you could hear the partying every night but I honestly didn't mind it; it added to the excitement. My wife did not enjoy it but she slept very soundly all night with ear plugs. However, if you want silence be sure to get a courtyard room. The location was perfect, a stones throw to Jackson Square and the famous Cafe Du Monde. Lots of short walks to many restaurants and sights. We often would bring back items from shopping trips, drop them off in the room and go back out. The only minor suggestion I have is that the room's marble floors seemed to need a better sweeping as they show every spec of dirt. But this did not spoil the room one bit. Last note, the pool is as nice as it looks; we used it every day. We will definitely go back to the Bourbon Orleans Hotel.

    Room Tip: The loft rooms will work well for two couples willing to share a single bathroom. The loft provides two well private spaces.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Doug G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

    I am so happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel and were able to be upgraded to a Loft Suite facing Bourbon Street. Our Loft Suites have balconies that offer you spectacular views of the French Quarter and the sights, sounds and excitement of the streets below. Our location in the heart of the French Quarter puts you just steps away from the best shopping, dining and attractions. After a full day of strolling and sightseeing you can relax in our beautiful courtyard saltwater pool enjoying a quiet respite from all the hustle and bustle of the Vieux Carre. We look forward to having you back as our guest for all your future visits to New Orleans!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2013

    My girlfriend and I stayed here from a Tuesday till Thursday in August. The prices were more than reasonable for the location, offering access to just about anything and everything in the French Quarter by a quick walk. The hotel itself; you are greeted by the valet staff and upon entering the lobby is simply stunning. If your lucky youll find a piano man playing in the corner in the evenings. They offer a free cocktail at their "Bourbon O" bar which is a great place to start. The room; was a bit small but lets be honest, who cares! Why would you go to NOLA just to stay in a small hotel room! The only downside was that we were unaware we would have to pay for parking and at a rather steep rate in my eyes. Overall, a great hotel and a wonderful experience!

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ThibodauxTrey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

    Thanks for being a guest of our hotel and for taking the time to write about your stay. Your comments regarding our location, is a perfect way to describe how you are in the center of the French Quarter making it quite walkable! Our beautiful hotel offers the latest in modern conveniences while maintaining the look and ambiance of "Old World Charm" and the wonderful history of our hotel. Our newly renovated bar offers the freshest cocktails and as you mentioned, a great way to start your stay! And, don’t forget about our beautiful courtyard saltwater pool making this a perfect oasis after meandering throughout the French Quarter during those long, warm summer days. We look forward to having you back as our guest when your travels bring you back to the Big Easy!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 August 2013

    Bourbon Orleans met all my expectations, from the grand character of the building to the wonderful staff who were always pleasant and made us feel welcome. It is located im the heart of the French Quarter making it within easy walking distance of anything you need. Highly recommend the Bourbon especially for couples (very romantic). I would definately stay again if i return to New Orleans

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Janinest34
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

    Thank you so much for your great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments touched on all the points that make our hotel so special starting with our location in the heart of the French Quarter, the "Old World Charm" look of our hotel to our wonderful and eager to help staff. We offer many packages throughout the year with one of our popular being the "Love Package" which includes Champagne and Chocolate Covered Strawberries and a $100 gift certificate to our restaurant plus a late 2pm check out. Please check our website for more offerings. We look forward to have you back as our guest in the not too distant future!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 August 2013

    This was indeed a pretty hotel, and very clean, and nice to walk into after being on the dirty smelly Bourbon street. They even "shushed" us when we walking in late one night perhaps talking a little loudly. Which is good, because it was indeed a pretty quiet hotel (when we were there, in August).
    If I were to talk about any negatives, it would be that the staff was a little apathetic.....and the bar attached to it, not sure if they were owned by them or not, was not very good. They give you a free drink coupon which is very nice, but then the female bartender was terrible- slow, unconcerned, and perhaps a little passive aggressive. We quickly left and never went back.
    I hate mentioning these negatives, because again, what a CLEAN hotel and very nicely adorned, made for some nice pictures.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chris B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

    Thank you for staying at our hotel recently and I appreciate the review you posted about your visit. Our Historic Hotel located in the Heart of the French Quarter is indeed a lovely hotel with a beautiful lobby. In fact, we receive many calls from brides wanting to use our lobby for their wedding photos! I will certainly look into the issues you mentioned regarding our hotel bar. We have made some recent changes to the "look" of the bar and have hired new staff but this is certainly not how we intend to treat our guests or what we are about. I would appreciate another opportunity to have you back as our guest and provide you with the level of service one should expect and receive.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews