We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,373)
Filter reviews
7,373 results
Traveller rating
4,970
1,808
398
124
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,970
1,808
398
124
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitegreat locationfrench quarterjackson squarelouis cathedralbeautiful hotelhotel barcafe duroyal streetloved this hotelvalet parkingstreet noisemardi grasrouxbalconynolaaction
Filter
Updating list...
6,148 - 6,153 of 7,373 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great Location!!!!!
It is very close to Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, Bourbon Street, five minute walk to Decatur Street, Royal Street, plenty of bars around, very nice Wine bar across the street!!!

Friendly Staff, check-in at 3pm (no early check-in) Everyone we encountered (Front Desk Doormen, Bell Hop, housekeepers, room service, bar staff) were friendly, and pleasant (you would be surprised at how many are not!)

Two drink tickets for the hotel bar (not sure if all the time)
Room Service: Ordered Breakfast one morning, very good meal - not as pricey as some hotels are

Room (one bed) was a little smaller than preferred for two people; felt cramped at times.(not much drawer space- separate closet was nice, fairly big)

Bathroom - clean, shower with black tiles, glazed glass but no door to close entirely - was strange at first but ultimately, it was nice- shower pressure, Excellent, Nice magnified vanity mirror attached to wall to check those pores!! loved it! :)

Large Flat Screen (limited channels)Room had phone w/ desk/chair, wet bar, hair dryer, iron, safe, nightstands -Room felt dark at times even with two lamps.

Stayed on second floor, corner room. No View but that was okay with us- quiet!

Bed -clean, soft sheets but not very comfy :( had hip pain every morning I woke up; very lumpy, and could feel every turn from bed-mate - I would say this was worst thing about whole experience; bed was pretty bad. .. I wonder if all the beds are like this??

Overall, if you want a central location to a lot of the attractions to see, this hotel is perfect. We were out most of the day and if we were around the French Quarter it was very easy to go back to the room to to change, take a break, drop off or pick up stuff.. Again, after long days of being tourists, would have been nice to come back to a more comfy bed ..

Room Tip: Nice hotel!! but ask about the bed!!! Ask to check the bed before selecting the room :)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coonkitty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I suppose we were lucky because we had a quiet room without having to ask. We had a loft room (without a view - OK with me!) A few steps from Bourbon Street and Jackson Square, this hotel could really not be better located. All staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Of course it was a bit on the exy side, but around xmas, it was to be expected. Gorgeous decorations in the lobby! The O Bar is a great quiet place for a couple of drinks (you'll get a couple of free vouchers on arrival), without the craziness of Bourbon street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tych0Brahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was our second stay at Bourbon Orleans Hotel in New Orleans. It is a great hotel, with a great location and a reasonable price. The customer service is outstanding and that is why we chose that hotel for our return trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Bourbon Hotel in New Orleans. The hotel was sumptuous and soooo comfortable. The rooms were a delight, a nice size and tastefully done. The lobby was a lovely area, especially decorated for Xmas with a wandering Santa to boot, and the bar made some amazing cocktails. The staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful at all times and the hotel is wonderfully located in the heart of the french quarter so that everything was within walking distance and yet it was far enough away from bourbon street to not be noisy. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are lovely, especially with the fan shaped windows
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Rooms were immaculate and spacious. The king bed is super comfortable and perfect to sink into after a long day of exploring the city, plus you have more pillows than you can imagine! The decor has a historic feel with a modern twist. My room overlooked the courtyard which was a nice change from the hustle and bustle of Bourbon and Orleans Streets. We were also on the 3rd floor which had black marble hallways (beautiful!).

Everyone we encountered at the property were wonderful. Gio, who works the evenings at the Front Desk is awesome. He's super friendly and will give you some great recommendations on places to eat and things to do in the area. You also must go see Steven at the Bourbon O, the bar in the hotel. He won Mixologist of the Year for New Orleans 2013, and he certainly lives up to that title. He's super friendly and will make you an amazing drink! If you're looking for stellar pancakes, then look no further than the Roux on Orleans, which are a great way to speed up recovery after a few drinks from the night before.

I have already recommended this property to friends and family looking for a great getaway to New Orleans. They are so centrally located within the heart of the French Quarter that you are minutes from almost everything!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are super quiet and provide a great view of the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolplayingpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews