We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,366)
Filter reviews
7,366 results
Traveller rating
4,965
1,807
397
124
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,965
1,807
397
124
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitegreat locationfrench quarterjackson squarelouis cathedralbeautiful hotelhotel barcafe duroyal streetloved this hotelvalet parkingstreet noisemardi grasrouxbalconynolaaction
Filter
Updating list...
6,135 - 6,140 of 7,366 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I wanted a perfectly situated hotel to meet old friends and revisit old haunts in the city we've visited since childhood. The Bourbon Orleans was fantabulous! Great location, perfect accommodations, wonderful staff, and you must try a Sazerac as a nightcap! Wonderful weekend thanks to this great hotel and the caring people who work there!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good place to stay, roomy, great location to Jackson Square and Bourbon Street. Location is in walking distance to everything. Rooms could be a little more quieter, we could hear the couple next door, but over all stay was great. Rooms have a very nice size to them. So our money was well spent. The hotel bar was great with specialty drinks. We were there for the Sugarbowl.

Room Tip: Get inside rooms if you want to rest during the winter stays. Otherwise you will hear noise from Bourbon Street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSokarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the Bourbon Orleans for the Sugar Bowl. The location in the French Quarter was great as it sits between Bourbon and Royal St. We loved being able to walk out to the shops on Royal Street. Café du Monde is very close by for coffee and beignets. Many excellent restaurants in easy walking distance. Our room was clean and comfortable - nice linens, comfortable beds, very accommodating and friendly staff. The concierge, Ron, was very helpful in getting us a last minute dinner reservation for New Year's Eve. As other reviewers mentioned, we could hear street noise in our room which faced the outside, but its nothing worse than you would hear traveling to New York or any other busy city. We would definitely book this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, book a courtyard room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here two nights following Christmas. The location can't be beat, sandwiched between Bourbon Street and the cathedral. Our room was quite large, and best of all, we asked for a courtyard location and got it - very quiet. Just around the corner is Preservation Hall and our favorite dueling piano bar, Pat O'Brians. Our only complaint was the breakfast buffet, which isn't in lauded in the room rate. The price was quite hefty at $19.95, and the quality was subpar. However, there are plenty of other good restaurants nearby. It was raining on our last morning and we took the easy way out, which was a disappointment. This was our only negative in an otherwise wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Courtyard location!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OhioTravelers9663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nice room, comfortable bed and beautiful bath. But watch out for the noise. Not from Bourbon Street but from the hotel's own housekeeping and maintenance staff in the hallways. Lots of chatter and walkie talkies on and off throughout the day. Who is training these people and why isn't some hallway etiquette drummed into the staff? I stayed here two years ago and recall the same hallway dramas. The hotel has a great central location in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isthmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews