We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banquet Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #8 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel had a very friendly staff, escpecially the banquets. The staff made a good experience even better. Kudos to Gregg who attended the banquet bar and was very helpful. I hope to return their in the future

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Greg G,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding Greg on our banquet team. We are delighted you had a good time and I have shared your comments with our banquet team. Come on back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,818 - 4,824 of 6,114 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great staff at this hotel. Very friendly, always helpful and happy. Clean rooms. Walking distance/One block from Jackson Square. Easy access to bike trails. Second stay at this hotel. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Himonilla,

Thank you for staying with us again here at the Bourbon Orleans. Our property is driven around cleanliness and friendliness and I am happy we delivered both. Please feel free to contact me when planning your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel 3/6 to 3/9. The hotel staff is very friendly & helpful. Everyone always says "hello". Ron the concierge was very helpful & delightful to chat with. The room was very small (didn't need a larger room), but clean, pretty & nice courtyard/pool view. Also very quiet. We never heard other guests or any clanging & banging of carts or doors. Internet worked great. Booked through Book It & got a free brunch at Court of Two Sisters ( Highly recommend). The bar is huge & the bartenders very friendly & make great drinks. The only thing I didn't like was that this is a smoke free property. We would have spent more time in the hotel bar & spent $$ if at least a small sec. was smoking friendly. Also, the tiny bottles of lotion were not provided in our room. Housekeeper said they were only for VIP rooms? LOL! Gave us 2 bottles. The location of the hotel is GREAT. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Charlotte O,

Thank you for your comments regarding our property. I am pleased to let you know that we are introducing an upscale and more comprehensive bathroom amenity offering this month. I have shared your nice comments with Ron at our concierge desk and of course our housekeepers. Needless to say, all of our guests are VIP here at the Bourbon Orleans. Please let all your family and friends in Florida know we are ready to welcome them to the French Quarter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stayed at the Bourbon Orleans in the past and it is always a great place to stay. From the great customer service to the clean rooms, all was good. The location is great since it is right in the middle of all the happenings on Bourbon Street. Will definitely stay there again the next time We are in town!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on a higher-level room that is away from Bourbon Street to stay away from the noise on the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Steve W,

We were delighted to welcome you back again! We appreciate your comments regarding our guest service and friendliness. It is what we focus on every day. Come on back and see visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I've been going to New Orleans for years and have stayed at a variety of hotels, broom large chains to independents. The Bourbon Orleans is hands down my favorite. Its clean, comfortable, luxurious, safe and the best location you can imagine. (These qualities can be hard to come by in the quarter). And, compared to the competition, the price is a deal. I booked a Bourbon Balcony suite and used it as a hospitality suite. What a treat for me and my friends. You won't regret staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Bourbon St. Can have street noise, but are fun. If that's an issue book a courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlguy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear atlguy00

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our property. Clean and comfortable we work on daily, the location, we are lucky to have! Please tell all your friends in Atlanta to come on down and experience a Bourbon Balcony suite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Bourbon Orleans is the perfect hotel for seeing New Orleans. IT is in the perfect location, the rooms are very nice. The attached bar/lounge is great as well. The nightly singer in the lounge was excellent. The staff is beyond friendly during out entire stay. Jackson Square is literally a block away. So many shops and restaurants, artists right next door. A quick taxi ride to Frenchman Street. NO more then 5 minutes. It just doesn't get 5 stars only because its not at the luxury level of some higher end places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucfsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear ucfsteven:

Thank you for your nice comment regarding the Bourbon O craft cocktail Bar. Eudora Evans is our vocalist and I will share your comments with her. Being in the heart of the French Quarter we work to provide authentic experiences and service throughout our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times now. They are so friendly and courteous there. The breakfast menu that they offer in their hotel is top notch, the pool area is great and enjoyable, and the rooms are very good and spacious. Special thank you to the catering services group, especially Judy and Megan, for helping me surprise my friend who was staying at the hotel for a bachelor party. They were able to have bottles delivered to his room on time before he walked in to see the surprise! thank you so much to the staff over at the Bourbon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Michael L:

We appreciate you and your friends returning to the Bourbon Orleans Hotel for a 3rd time. I have recognized Megan and Judy for arranging details to ensure your friend was surprised. We have a Memory Maker monthly award and they have been nominated! Please tell everyone in NY, NY about our property……….the pool awaits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,238 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,782 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
3,251 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,479 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £132 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing