We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #9 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Satisfied customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We had a corner room on the 6th floor with windows on both Bourbon & Orleans. A little noise at night but nothing one couldn't sleep through. The room was xtra large, U shaped with living room, bar & TV on one side, hallway with bathroom, then large bedroom on other side. The bathroom fan had a sensor so when you walked in the fan would start, which drove my husband crazy but I liked. Location is fabulous, staff friendly & helpful-especially Melissa at front desk & Louis at the door. Mimosas&Bloodys in lobby on weekends nice touch. Would definitely recommend !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Pamela B,

Thank you for your nice comments about Louis at the Front Door and Melissa at the Front Desk. I will be certain to recognize their contribution to your guest experience. Please let all your friends and family in Indiana know we are ready with Bloody Mary’s to welcome them to the Bourbon Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,483
    1,342
    298
    84
    49
See reviews for
1,050
2,263
155
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We had a very beautiful duplex room with a huge balcony closer to Burbon St! If you looked to the left your saw a beautiful church on St. Ann's street. At night the church is lit up and you see an outline of Christ on the wall. Everything about the room was perfect except for a working refrigerator and no wet bar. It did not effect our stay at all, but it would have been nice. Free coffee in the lobby everyday. Also, on the weekends 5.00 bloody Mary's which I was told were the best! Everything was in walking distance, the Riverwalk, flea market, church, shopping, great small supermarket and bars...bars....bars....bars and restaurants...restaurants.....rest aurants ......restaurants! Perfect vacation with two other really fun couples !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolavz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Carolanz,

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed one of our loft balcony suites. They truly offer a unique FQ experience! Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room was small but very clean and nicely appointed. Friendly and helpful staff. Located between Bourbon and Royal across the street from the cathedral at Jackson square .... so most all we intended to do was within a few blocks.

Room Tip: You can pay the extra for a balcony room but if we had, we would not have used it. Stayed out till b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jerry G,

Thank you for staying with us at the Bourbon Orleans hotel. Please let all your friends and family in the great state of Texas know we are ready to welcome them to the Big Easy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed June 6 - 11 2014

Regular King Size Room: Great size room, very well maintained, clean, comfortable bed, free bottled water and internet access.

Check In and Out: Quick and Painless. Received great service from the front desk staff.

Pool area was very nice, although we were too busy checking out New Orleans sites to sit and enjoy it.

Amazing Location. Right between the party atmosphere of Bourboun and Artsy area of Royal. Almost dead centre of the French Quarter. Easy walking distance to many areas.

Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My company hosted a meeting at the Bourbon Orleans. It was a great experience! Staff was wonderful! I have never been somewhere where everyone was so friendly, knew my name, and was always willing to go the extra mile to help however they could. We had 70 attendees and everyone had something nice to say about the hotel which with that many people really says a lot!

Room Tip: Balcony loft suites are worth every cent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oopsie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful! Staff is extremely friendly. Our room wasn't ready for 30 minutes longer than the the advertised check in. There were a lot of people checking in the same time so it was no issue. The room was beautiful! To my surprise I was upgraded to a suite. They are 2 stories with beautiful flooring. This suite was on Bourbon St. with a balcony. I gotta admit it is noisy outside and the noise comes into the room. This didn't bother me since it was a small sacrifice to an amazing view of the street. The only problem with the room was the toilet was not working on arrival. This was quickly fixed by staff and I had no further problems. If I could give this hotel a bonus star I would. Simply amazing and I am most definitely coming back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The service, rooms and our little private balcony were awesome. The pool is beautiful and well kept. A free drink at the hotel bar is a nice touch. The bar has recently been upgraded. It is perfectly located in the heart of the French Quarter. 5 stays and counting!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,014 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,913 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,965 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Property: Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing