We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #8 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Overall great spot - great location, friendly and helpful staff. King rooms are a bit small for two people to move around in/luggage, etc, but it is an old hotel, and in New Orleans you aren't in the room much anyway.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room facing mostly a wall, but that made it nice and quiet - no outside noise, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bizlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Your subject line sums up our philosophy here at the Bourbon Orleans. We provide an authentic, fun, friendly, and clean hotel and guest experience. Please let all your friends in Michigan know we are here for them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,991 - 4,997 of 6,628 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am from New Orleans, but have been away for a few years. We just went back for a wedding and decided to stay with the other wedding guests at the Bourbon Orleans. This hotel is in the heart of the French Quarter and is close to everything you would want to see. We were so close to all of our favorite spots. The service was excellent and they accommodated my family of 5 beautifully. They were not stiff at all, very friendly. I wouldn't stay any were else in the French Quarter. Oh, and there Bloody Mary's are great!

Room Tip: If you want a quite room then make sure you ask for a room that is away from Bourbon street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us with your wedding party. All of us at the Bourbon Orleans hope you will let all your friends and family in Charlotte know about us………..and the Bloody Mary’s!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in New Orleans. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is perfectly situated in the heart of the french quarter. The experience is made unforgettable by a welcoming, friendly, and attentive staff that provides the best possible customer service. If your lucky, when you arrive you will be greeted by Keyiana Stewart at the front desk who will be genuinely happy to see you and can offer great suggestions for restaurants in the area. My husband and I have stayed in this hotel twice now and both times were fantastic. Keyiana took great care of us, made us feel so welcome, thanks to her we really enjoyed both our stays and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else next time. Thank you.

Room Tip: On our second visit we had a great room that was an upstairs, downstairs loft, it had a huge private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments about our guest service and Keyiana at the Front Desk. Please let everyone in the “City by the Bay” know the “Crescent City” and the Bourbon Orleans awaits there arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous room just a little loud. We had a balcony suite, it was very entertaining to watch the people below but when it was time for bed it was hard to fall asleep. We were woken up a few times through the night from the hotels fire alarm going off about three times in the early am hours when Bourbon street finally got quite. Then after the fire alarm finally shut up the people across from the building decided 6 am was a great time to run a wood saw. So all in all I didn't get to enjoy a nice peaceful sleep in a queen sized bed ( we reserved a king) due to the noise. Because of that I doubt we will return but it was a awsome beautiful hotel and the staff was very friendly. If you don't have kids and don't care about noise this would be a great place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was my 3rd visit to this Historic property. Each time has been a treat. I'm already looking forward to returning. The staff is amazing. Service, courtesy & friendliness are in great supply. The location is fantastic just behind Jackson Square and on the corners of Bourbon Street & Orleans Street. The pool is a quiet oasis when one is ready to escape the Nawlins' rowdy scene :) Excellent food is the 'frosting on the cake'. Pun intended.

Room Tip: Located on the corner of Bourbon St. & Orleans St provides lots of people watching and even part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkSaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us for a 3rd time. Certainly repeat guests are a big part of our hotel! I am very happy that you enjoy our staff, we work hard to provide an authentically friendly guest experience here at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. We are ready for your 4th visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

July 4, - 7, 2014

Customer service was excellent and the accomodations were beautiful. Had not stayed there since 2004, and we were impressed than and even more impressed this time around. All of the staff was very accommodating. We not hesitate to say at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel on my next visit to New Orleans!

Room Tip: be sure to reserve the Loft that has the balconly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Poocupcakw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel improvements. We are continuously upgrading our product and service as we work to ensure our “French Quarter Treasure” meets our guests expectations. Please let all your friends and family in Maryland know we are ready to welcome them to the French Quarter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Best location in French Quarter, bordering Bourbon Street, but without the noise!
Pool and bar were great, friendly staff and guests. Hoping to go back to NOLA next summer and would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 06harts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,908 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,497 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,718 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
3,391 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#45 of 167 in New Orleans
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £121 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing