We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #9 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Bourbon Orleans in July, 2014 and loved it. The location is perfect right in the heart of Bourbon Street. Easy to walk to Frenchman Market, Jackson Square and near great resteraunts and bars. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms were great. Our room overlooked the pool so it was extremely quiet. We will stay there again for sure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sherry B,

Thank you for staying with us in July. We certainly appreciate all of our guests from O Canada! Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,894
    1,457
    324
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,206
2,490
182
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,544)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights (M-TH) in a two queen Vieux Carre room. One of the largest most well maintained room with great amenities in the room of any hotel that I have stayed in. Courteous and professional staff throughout the establishment. Perfect location for day and night exploring. Would not even consider staying anywhere else on return visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdm1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear CDM1153,

Thank you for staying with us 4 nights in July. Please let all your friends and family in Pennsylvania know we are ready to welcome them to NOLA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weed, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The Bourbon Orleans has it all for a perfect French Quarter holiday: impeccable service, fabulous location, elegant decor, lusty history and ghosts! The physicality of this hotel is awesome. Hospitality is spot on. The bar serves solid drinks. I was disappointed in the in-house restaurant, however. There is a great sounding menu, but in spite of the competition in the Quarter, the
dishes were mediocre and, frankly, bland. But with so many fabulous restaurants in the neighborhood, this is no reason to avoid this amazing hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Donna B,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. Yes, the physical architecture and design of our hotel is very iconic and distinctively French Quarter. Please let all your friends and family in California know we are her for them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A lovely hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. Exceptional staff...very courteous, professional and attentive. The food served during our meals was delicious especially the bourbon pecan pie at lunch! Magnificent! The balcony view from our networking room was quite entertaining with bustle of Bourbon, Royal and St Charles Street. A bird-eye view never fails to amaze. Love the hotel and all its amenities. Will definitely return for a another fun time in Nawlins!

Room Tip: The sixth floor has a great skyline view... Always request a room far away from the elevator and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Barbara T,

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments regarding our dedicated team of associates. Come back and see us again soon………..Jackson is just a hop, skip, and a jump away!

• Great location hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lobby and room were spacious and very nicely appointed. The king bed was very large and comfortable.
Location was the key point as it basically just a block between Bourbon Street and the Jackson Square area. Service was excellent and all hotel personnel were friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay at Bourbon Orleans again but specify an Orleans street of courtyard room. The only complaint I have is our room was facing toward Bourbon Street and we could definitely hear the music and sounds until well into the morning.

Room Tip: Inside or courtyard side rooms may not have as much of the Bourbon Street night sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Kenneth B,

Thank you for coming over from Dallas for a visit. Bourbon Street can be a noise issue but we do work very hard to minimize internal noise. Our interior courtyard rooms are tranquil…..try one on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is by far the better of the hotels in the French Quarter/Bourbon Street area. From here it is a hop, skip and jump to Royal St. for shopping and a short walk to Decatur for the Market as well as Cafe Du Monde. The front desk staff were all very friendly and eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Prior to our arrival, I emailed and requested a late check-in and asked the room to be defeathered as I am allergic to down and sure enough, it was. We were there for 4 nights in the Vieux Queen (2 queen beds as there were four in our party) and our room was on the second floor right next to the linen/cart housekeeping room. The first morning we kept hearing a constant squeaking noise and found out it was housekeeping going in and out of that room. Told front desk about it and the hinges were oiled and we never heard it again. The only thing is that our room did not have any drapery, just shutters, so it got a little bright in the morning and there is a constant blinking from the smoke detector that is a little distracting in the middle of the night. Otherwise, nothing bad to be said about my experience. Look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: If you do happen to have a room on the second floor, just be aware that the corner (Bourbon and St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelHouTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Michaelhoutx,

Thank you for staying with us 4 nights. As a leisure hotel we are very fortunate to have so many guests stay 4 and 5 nights and really get a feel for FQ life. Please let all your friends and family in Houston know we are ready to welcome them to NOLA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our second visit to this lovely hotel. They were offering a special summer rate that included breakfast each day, drinks, and free parking. The room was large and overlooked the pool. Everything seemed fresh and new. The bed was comfortable and the linens so nice. The staff were all very nice. The breakfast was fine, although we took advantage of the free breakfast only once, preferring the coffee and beignets at Cafe duMonde, a short walk away. It was a great deal and we certainly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: We had a traditional king room and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear JoJotn,

Thank you for coming to visit us for a 2nd time. We are very fortunate to have so many repeat guests. Our “Summer in the City” package is a great value. Let everyone in Memphis know we are here for them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,153 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#13 of 164 in New Orleans
4,625 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,364 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 164 in New Orleans
3,199 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 164 in New Orleans
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Property: Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing