We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #8 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed with my daughter and her husband from 19th to 22nd August, everything was as I expected.

Beautiful lobby, easy and very quick check in, lift arrived straight away, in fact I dont think we waited at all for a lift at any point.

Rooms were huge, and well appointed, the bed very comfy, an amazing shower, and for those that want to know a very good hairdryer ! easy to charge phone on the radio docking station next to the bed.

My room was overlooking Bourbon street but I heard no noise whatsoever, but we were on the haunted 6th floor, although no visitors on this occasion.

The pool was a lovely break from the heat of the afternoon, and very comfy loungers and towels provided.

The bar attached to hotel was fabulous, huge array of cocktails and drinks and happy to make one for you even if it wasn't on the list, helpful and friendly staff.

Location of the hotel was spot on for walking round the French Quarter, near some very nice restaurants, in fact it was near everything.

check out was straight forward and simple and the price paid was the price quoted when we booked it.

Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone, in fact I hope to be able to go back there one day - thank you

Room Tip: I was in Room 619, overlooking Bourbon Street, but actually didn't hear any noise, large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PattiP1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear PattiP1604,

Thank you for coming over from London for a visit. Our city is working on a direct flight from London to New Orleans………..bring all your countrymen back with you! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,865 - 4,871 of 6,628 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times over a couple years. You want find anywhere that is better that the folks at The Bourbon Orleans. They know how to make your stay worry free. It's close to everything in the Quarter.

This is not one of those places that you get tired of staying at after several times. The hotel has a lot of history and character. The rooms are quiet, clean, spacious and the hotel is located in a safe area.

Don't hesitate! Book your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor rooms ( quieter) with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear John S,

Thank you for staying with us again at the Bourbon Orleans. History and Character can certainly be found in the French Quarter. Our staff looks forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here in August as part of a group and had an excellent experience. The room was clean and spacious and the maid service excellent.

I loved the pool which was a welcome retreat when experiencing August weather! The attached bar was a perfect meeting place for our group socials. The lobby was cool and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was awesome as was the service.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the French Quarter without hesitation. The location was perfect and the staff top notch.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are on the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Paula S,

Thank you for your nice comments about our property and team of associates. Please let all your friends and family in Canada know we are ready to welcome them to the World Famous French Quarter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to the Bourbon Orleans hotel , were there for 5 nights 6 days. We had a fantastic time. The hotel was just beautiful. The staff was very nice and polite. Also the two concierges we worked with were very helpful. The guys at the doors were always pleasant and helpful with directions etc our room was clean and very comfortable . The hotel is right in the middle of everything. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Our experience was definitely a good one. Our experience to New Orleans was great I can't wait to go back again. The hotel was beautiful the staff was fantastic.

Room Tip: I would ask for a balcony next time and a frig for the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Marjorie C,

Thank you for staying with us for 5 nights and for your nice comments regarding our staff. I am certain you discovered many of the treasures of the French Quarter. Please let all your friends and family in Ohio know we are ready to welcome them to NOLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We ended up staying in Bourbon Orleans Hotel after a booking on air bnb fell through and this actually turned out to be a stroke of luck.

The hotel is smart and has attentive staff and great facilities (swimming pool, tourist guide, daily room service, free coffee in lobby etc).

Location is spot on- right next to Bourbon St (the party street) and Royal St (a smart shopping and cafe street). It's right in the middle of the French Quarter which is the smarter bit of New Orleans, best for shops and restaurants.

To avoid noise from Bourbon St I suggest booking a room facing the pool, on the Royal St + Orleans St corner of the hotel.

The decor of the hotel is modern and certainly high quality compared to the majority of other places we saw.

I recommend the hotel over other chains such as Hilton and Hyatt based on location and quality.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that backs onto Bourbon St unless you're a heavy sleeper. I had a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Sam M,

Thank you for visiting us from London. As an independent property we are able to create our own service culture that is uniquely New Orleans. We have had many international guests with us this year and are delighted you found our staff and property “Spot On “. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Beautiful old hotel close to everything! Staff was very pleasant, rooms were pretty, great bar, and yummy breakfast! We really enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have stayed longer! Would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank raven23kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear raven 23kc,

We love your synopsis of our hotel! In addition, we wish you could have stayed longer too! Please bring some friends from Florida for your next visit……….The Bourbon O Bar awaits you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have stayed at the Bourbon Orleans multiple times and love the location and the property. It may sound funny, but one of the reasons we love the hotel is that there is a world class bar attached to the hotel. Although located on Bourbon Street, we love the fact that we can spend time in a sophisticated, clean bar that serves fantastic drinks with a fun staff. Craft beer, fresh cocktails and great live music really add to the guest experience.

Free coffee in the lobby is a great perk as is the refreshing fruit infused water waiting after a hot day walking around town. The location is perfect and great proximity to Royal Street and Frenchmen Street. Great restaurants are only a couple of blocks away. Oh, and all of the staff, especially the housekeepers, are always so friendly! I am in the hospitality business and am pretty critical. This hotel staff always does a great job. - Kevin

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UptownKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear uptownkevin,

Thank you for your return visits to the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. We are very fortunate to have many repeat guests. Thank you also for your nice comments regarding our craft cocktail bar the Bourbon O. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,909 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,499 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,718 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
3,392 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#45 of 167 in New Orleans
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £121 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing