We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a way weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Ranked #28 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, everyone is very friendly and always seals to you when u arrive, no matter how early or late in the night. Very close to bourbon street, but not too loud. The bed sleeps very well and the pillows are soft. The breakfast was good also

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,977 - 1,983 of 2,485 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The pics posted are accurate so I am not posting more. It's a great location and a very safe area. Quiet. Rooms are clean and nice if lacking character but that's fine. Had breakfast here twice was reasonably priced and good and fast. Staff is very nice and helpful

Two issues. The phone voicemail never worked. Usually I don't care but the concierge left our dinner reservation for us and we never could retrieve them which was a hassle. The phone just rang to front seat and one time another room

Housecleaning was non existent. We noticed the first day around 5 that they were still cleaning rooms. Second day we were fine from. 730 to. 530 and the staff was still three rooms from us so we just took towels. It's only a hassle becuEr the wet towels we thought would be removed were a little gross and we brought some food back and after all the hours it smelled a little as we just assumed the rooms would be cleaned late morning early afternoon. Would not stop me from staying here but as it was two days in a row worth noting

Overall very happy

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a week and were expecting much better than what we got. With taxes and ad ons our room came to over $350 USD per night....room only, and for what? The room was spacious, with a sitting area plus access to the hotel courtyard. It was clean and tidy, but a little tired at the edges, and certainly not worth the money.......maybe ok for $200 per night, but even then, I would expect the hairdryer to work and hotel information to be more accessible. Cleaning staff behaviour bordered on harrassment......telephoning us when we had a "do not disturb" sign on the door, and twice wanting to come in to do the room before 9am, and behaving as if THEY were annoyed because we asked them to come back later. I certainly would think twice about staying there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Checked in here around 11:00 AM on a weekday. Our room was ready and our request to have a high room overlooking the courtyard was honored. The room was HUGE and GORGEOUS. We travel a lot and this was a great place. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds I've ever had in a hotel. There was a large couch that had a chaise lounge on the end, a separate desk area, a huge bathroom. There was never any noise. The last night we stayed there we got a flyer that stated there was going to be a breakfast courtyard and they would try to keep the noise to a minimum. We weren't bothered by it at all. The staff was gracious and couldn't go enough out of their way to help us. If we were in the lobby with the slightest pause they would ask us if we needed help finding anything. Location was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The rooms are big, but be careful they are not on the back side falling on the bye lanes as the bye lanes are very noisy whole night because of clubs and bars around. The noise is heard all night in the rooms.
The rooms are big , in relation the toilets are small

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel; it reminded my husband and me of the Hyatts we stayed at on our honeymoon in Europe. The location is great -- on the edge of the French Quarter and just across Canal Street from the business district. Of course, that meant our balcony room on Bourbon was rather noisy in the evening and again in the morning when the street cleaners and food trucks came through. We stayed here using Hyatt points though and were surprised with a complimentary upgrade to the king suite with balcony and the space was wonderful. The room could have been a little cleaner (I found that the coffee cups were dirty and then not replaced after I threw them away), but the staff could not have been nicer.

Room Tip: If you are traveling for business or with small children, I would not recommend a room on Bourbon st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights attending an event at the Superdome. The hotel actually takes up an entire block so you can enter/exit onto the vibrant Canal street or any of the multiple entrances. The room is beautifully and modernly designed. Our room opened to a courtyard which takes you right out of the city feel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathroom spacious. We had breakfast at the powdered sugar cafe which was reasonably priced and located in the lobby. Also had dinner at Hard rock cafe, accessible through the hotel lobby. There is also free wifi in the lobby but not the guestrooms. Great overall experience staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telepath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,622 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,052 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,499 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#20 of 167 in New Orleans
3,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans

Address: 800 Iberville Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3132 (Formerly Hyatt French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £147 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Centric French Quarter is a New Orleans luxury hotel located in the historic French Quarter adjacent to Bourbon Street in New Orleans, Louisiana. This beautifully restored historic hotel offers 254 smoke-free guestrooms with expansive 12-foot ceilings, plush bedding, modern in-room amenities, and balconies that overlook the historic French Quarter, our gorgeously landscaped courtyards or New Orleans' famous Bourbon Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham
Sonesta New Orleans
New Orleans Chateau Sonesta
New Orleans Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing