We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I loved this hotel!! The check in was a breeze, the hotel is not too big and very easy to navigate. Everything is fresh, modern, and still cozy. The room is great! The ceilings must be 15 feet, this makes it. The windows are so high and the curtains too, it makes the room feel grand. I loved this the most. The colors and design are hip shabby chic modern but not over the top. The quality bed and linens, the subway tile bathroom and lovely bathroom fixtures, marble counter, all around, you can't beat the quality of this place. Seems that a lot of thought and expense was put into the overall design and comfort of the entire hotel. The purple hallways and modern carpet were welcoming, subdued and relaxing. The room service was super, the blt with the most wonderful sweet potato fries around, loved it. One of the most memorable meals was breakfast in the cafe in the lobby. Honestly, this is one of the best breakfasts ever. The open faced egg white english muffin with sprouts and roasted tomatoes. I took a chance and honestly, it blew me away. This meal was the best of my 2 night stay in New Orleans. Stay here. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filosab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hi Filosab,

Thanks for the fantastic feedback!! It was pleasure having you here with us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree, our breakfast service is terrific. We'd be hononred to have you stay with us again. Let us know if we can assist with any arrangements in the future.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    630
    156
    55
    29
See reviews for
328
886
73
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very Nice Hotel

Comfy beds, big room, we had a corner room with a balcony which was great, nice secluded pool, everything was clean, housekeeping was excellent, Concierge were very helpful. Only issues were no tub and noise on streets which cannot be helped. We would definitely go back when we are traveling to New Orleans.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hi Carla,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We're glad you had a good time with us and hope you keep us in mind next time your travels bring you to New Orleans.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property for 5 nights and had a great stay! The hotel is centrally located being right on Bourbon street. The staff was very friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The food is delicious. I had breakfast on property every morning and stayed in one night for room service and was blown away by the food!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Jason,

Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Keep us in mind if you're ever back in NOLA.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I spent last Friday night at the Hyatt French Quarter and loved it. The location was perfect for the Quarter area, but the service was what made this stay. Absolutely every employee we crossed paths with greeted us and smiled. Chuck in the courtyard was nice and informative. The interior is extremely clean, very modern, and looked amazing. I travel to Nola often and this is now my go to hotel. Thanks for a great stay Hyatt!

Room Tip: The Courtyard rooms that have a back door to the pool area, and still quiet when inside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Adam,

Thank you for the nice feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, our staff is amazing and Chuck is definitely one of our aces. We'll see you again on your next visit to NOLA.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in the hotel on 7/24-7/28 and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Had no issues with the room, nice bathrooms, the rooms seem to have been recently renovated and are very nice. Maid services was great and the room was cleaned thoroughly everyday. The hotel location is one block from the famous Bourbon Street, and all the bars. Loved the hotel, its one block from Bourbon and one block from Canal Street. Hope on the Canal streetcar ($1.25/each way) and head uptown if you're feeling adventurous. Love New Orleans and the French Quarter, the hotel is walkable to just about every famous and infamous french quarter spot. Cafe Du Monde is a little ways away, but not a bad walk. No airport shuttle but a cab is $33 each way, and the hotel shuttle is $20 each way. Wifi offered in the rooms for a per day price. Free WiFi in the lobby and business center.

Can't beat the location and price! Keep this place in mind!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcperkins82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi rcperkins82,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the great feedback. Agreed, the location is ideal and we're very proud of our hotel and what it has to offer. We'll see you on your next visit to NOLA.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights in July as part of a road trip.The hotel is brilliantly located in the French quarter round the corner from Bourbon Street.
Our room was in the Atrium and was very quiet with all the usual amenities but the window opened into the atrium so you couldn't tell whether it was night or day.
Beware of parking fees at this hotel which at the time of our stay were $42 per night! However, we parked diagonally across from the hotel in the Central garage for $25 per night - still pricey but saving us $50!!
Staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Lesley,

Thanks you for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to stay competitive in our parking fees to what's available in the French Quarter, but we're glad you found an alternative that suited you best! Hope you keep us in mind if you travels bring you back to NOLA.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

That's a very good hotel located in a great area to walk around New Orleans.
Very comfortable and well cleaned with a fantastic swimmimpool. Bed and bed linens were really good. For breakfast there's a good coffee at lobby area, were you can also have some meals early in the evening.
If you don't like noise during night, ask for a room with swimming pool view. Streets view should be noisier.
The hotel installations are great and new, but that's not all. These area is perfect for walk all around and visit NO without your car. And if you get there buy car, parking is not cheap and it's better to park it in public buildings spending a bit less than at the hotel.
We had free wi fi only at lobby area.
Although a big hotel, it has its charm, almost cosy and romantic. Would love to be there again.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise during night, ask for a room with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneMMCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Simone,

Thank you for your great feedback! We're glad you had a good stay with us. Keep us in mind when you return to NOLA.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,312 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#19 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,008 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans

Property: Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Address: 800 Iberville Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3132 (Formerly Hyatt French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Centric French Quarter is a New Orleans luxury hotel located in the historic French Quarter adjacent to Bourbon Street in New Orleans, Louisiana. This beautifully restored historic hotel offers 254 smoke-free guestrooms with expansive 12-foot ceilings, plush bedding, modern in-room amenities, and balconies that overlook the historic French Quarter, our gorgeously landscaped courtyards or New Orleans' famous Bourbon Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham
Sonesta New Orleans
New Orleans Chateau Sonesta
New Orleans Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing