We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Ranked #26 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Arrived on July 27 for 4 night stay.
The staff was excellent
We arrived early@ 10am not expecting to check in - but store bags and return-
We were able to check in to a great room overlooking the pool and with a balcony-
Spent time enjoying the balcony each evening!
Pool was exceptionally clean and well maintained-
Pool bar was nice- waiter was friendly and offered good service-
We visited the Batch Bar several times during the stay for a nightcap - usually to take to our room- service great and the bartender remembered us and what we preferred after our first visit-
Very nice service
Powdered Sugar- the coffee shop was nice and had quite a variety on the menu- only got coffee and water there - every morning but friendly and prompt service-
Housekeeping was excellent- room was spotless and always cleaned before we returned from our activities-
Fitness center was also immaculate! Good machines- cold towels a nice amenity!
Location is great- convenient for walking to many restaurants and attractions-
We will be returning!

Room Tip: Balcony is best! Rooms overlooking pool good also Overall the hotel was quiet and noise was never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank cmerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

HI cmerun,

Thank you for the great feedback!! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Agreed, the pool courtyard is a great place to enjoy some sun and our staff at Batch is top notch. Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,796 - 1,802 of 2,408 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right on burbon street and is a great hotel. The beds are comfy and everything is clean. The staff are helpful and I highly recommend this hotel.

The hotel is also right beside some of the best restaurants you will ever have. Enjoy the culture and the food when your in the city.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Daf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Daf10,

Thank you for the kind feedback. We're glad you had a good time with us and were able to try some local NOLA fare while you were in town. Hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was wonderful in every aspect. The rooms were spacious, beautifully designed and very comfortable. Nothing was a problem for the kind, professional, helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast in the onsite café/restaurant was out of this world!

The hotel is located at the heart of the French Quarter in NOLA. The liveliness of the surrounding streets is just round the corner but the hotel is a quiet, safe haven to return to in between times!

We stayed as a family with two children ages 8 & 4 years. We were a little apprehensive about being so close to Bourbon Street with young children but we need not have worried. NOLA is one of the most amazing cities we have ever visited. The food, music and culture are second to none. The people are genuinely friendly and interested. They have all the time in the world to make visitors welcome and tell their stories. (Can you tell we loved it?!!)

Would I recommend it? YES! The hotel and the city. So much to see and do in terms of shopping, music, culture, history, food ... the list is endless.

We also found an AWESOME church up on Canal Street (Canal Street Baptist) which was part-gospel. It was welcoming, friendly, diverse and totally non-invasive / in your face. I would recommend this Church to anyone whether they are Christians or not! The music and singing were inspirational and the people were just totally genuine.

LOVE LOVE LOVE NOLA and hope to return again some day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rach_Eliza_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Rach_Eliza_P,

Wow! Thank you for such a great review. We're thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I agree the location of the hotel is great and our guests do appreciate that the entrance is off to the side of Bourbon St. Please keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to NOLA.

Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We wanted to stop in New Orleans for a couple of nights before going home from Orange Beach, Al. So we booked a room at the Hyatt French Quarter in a Petite Suite. Room was very comfortable, However there is a lack of a desk for those who may be working. The breakfast was one of the best on our trip in Powdered Sugar. The hotel is located on Bourbon Street. I have stayed here before and this is one of my favorite hotels!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snwire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Snwire1,

We're glad you had a good stay with us! We appreciate your feedback on the desk space in the room. We do offer rooms with desks for guests to use. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can arrange something for you in the near future.

Best regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel, first time in New Orleans and so far my experience on my birthday has been epic. This hotel has friendly nice workers and they make you feel at home. Also not to mention their workout room is top notch. I would continue to book rooms and stay loyal to the Hyatt hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jawwaad j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Jawwaad J,

Thank you very much for the great review and we're glad you had a good time celebrating your birthday with us! Hope we get the pleasure of having you again soon.

Best regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I loved this hotel!! The check in was a breeze, the hotel is not too big and very easy to navigate. Everything is fresh, modern, and still cozy. The room is great! The ceilings must be 15 feet, this makes it. The windows are so high and the curtains too, it makes the room feel grand. I loved this the most. The colors and design are hip shabby chic modern but not over the top. The quality bed and linens, the subway tile bathroom and lovely bathroom fixtures, marble counter, all around, you can't beat the quality of this place. Seems that a lot of thought and expense was put into the overall design and comfort of the entire hotel. The purple hallways and modern carpet were welcoming, subdued and relaxing. The room service was super, the blt with the most wonderful sweet potato fries around, loved it. One of the most memorable meals was breakfast in the cafe in the lobby. Honestly, this is one of the best breakfasts ever. The open faced egg white english muffin with sprouts and roasted tomatoes. I took a chance and honestly, it blew me away. This meal was the best of my 2 night stay in New Orleans. Stay here. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank filosab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hi Filosab,

Thanks for the fantastic feedback!! It was pleasure having you here with us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree, our breakfast service is terrific. We'd be hononred to have you stay with us again. Let us know if we can assist with any arrangements in the future.

Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very Nice Hotel

Comfy beds, big room, we had a corner room with a balcony which was great, nice secluded pool, everything was clean, housekeeping was excellent, Concierge were very helpful. Only issues were no tub and noise on streets which cannot be helped. We would definitely go back when we are traveling to New Orleans.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebley456, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hi Carla,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We're glad you had a good time with us and hope you keep us in mind next time your travels bring you to New Orleans.

Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,869 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
4,316 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#17 of 166 in New Orleans
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
3,071 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
1,520 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans

Address: 800 Iberville Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3132 (Formerly Hyatt French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £123 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Centric French Quarter is a New Orleans luxury hotel located in the historic French Quarter adjacent to Bourbon Street in New Orleans, Louisiana. This beautifully restored historic hotel offers 254 smoke-free guestrooms with expansive 12-foot ceilings, plush bedding, modern in-room amenities, and balconies that overlook the historic French Quarter, our gorgeously landscaped courtyards or New Orleans' famous Bourbon Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham
Sonesta New Orleans
New Orleans Chateau Sonesta
New Orleans Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing