We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and noisy...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
Ranked #98 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I liked the courtyard area of this old hotel (I believe they said it was built in the 1880's) but the rooms were rickety and noisy and the bed was hard and you could hear every conversation outside of your room. If you are in New Orleans to party and don't plan on staying in the room much this place is fine and is only about 3 blocks from the French Quarter. They have a continental breakfast there and the staff is nice and friendly. They also offer secure parking behind the hotel for $25 per night - Well worth it as the neighborhood really isn't the best.

Room Tip: Backside of hotel is best for quiet and comfort. Poolside is nice for convenience.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here this past weekend 11-15-13 for the Color Run 5k. This hotel was excellent!! The staff was super friendly and its close to everything. The breakfast was ok as far as a hotel breakfast but everything was great. On my second day I booked a weekend in December. From now own this will be my first choice

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel are different.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotels located in the French quarter very convenient to all of the attractions in New Orleans downtown. Some of the decor was very outdated. The prices that you get online will not be accurate will be more if you want to pay $30 a day to park on site at the hotel. It was about 10 to 15 minute walk from the hotel to bourbon street in a somewhat safe area did not feel threatened at all.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank memphismikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have never stayed on the edge of the French Quarter like this. Usually like to be closer in or in CBD but with Saints, Tulane and Halloween this was our best choice and so close to the Saenger Theatre. Room was comfortable and courtyard very nice especially with the nice weather. Breakfast was great. If I stayed again I would ask for a 2nd floor even though there are no elevators. The people walking upstairs, dragging furniture at 2 am and talking was very disturbing. OR take ear plugs.

Room Tip: 114 was too close to courtyard table and chairs and below rooms with wooden floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkma52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I love this place. Really charming, amazing staff and great location. Rooms are spotless, everyone is so nice and courteous. I will stay here from now on when visiting New Orleans. It's also incredibly reasonable! The pool is great too.

Room Tip: I loved my room on the first floor near the pool. There is NO elevator so if you have a lot of lugg...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Second year of staying at this hotel. We still love the charm of the rooms and the staff. We love sitting out on the balcony and visiting with either our friends that came with us or with complete strangers! Rooms are always clean and the beds are just fine. We walk everywhere, so the location cant be beat. Only thing that drives us nuts, is the finicky shower! It is very tricky trying to get the temperature you want. For the price, the charm and the location... if that is our only issue.... we are good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wattsupavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel.The staff is very courteous, respectful and friendly. The location is great. The courtyard and swimming pools are just breathtaking. Clearly, maintenance is well done. I stayed for over one month and had no issues at all. Great times. I also enjoyed personalized service and good recommendations (thanks Dennys!) on where to eat, what to do, etc. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karine417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
French Quarter Suites Hotel
French Quarter Suites Hotel
#101 of 165 in New Orleans
382 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#108 of 165 in New Orleans
861 reviews
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#113 of 165 in New Orleans
152 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#42 of 165 in New Orleans
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orleans Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans Courtyard Hotel

Address: 1101 N Rampart St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2434
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Treme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: £84 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Orleans Courtyard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Owners 2009. The New Orleans Courtyard Hotel is one of several historic New Orleans homes and cottages that have been lovingly restored and converted into beautifully appointed Rooms, spacious Multi-bedroom Suites, luxury Townhouses and charming Cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Orleans Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Courtyard Hotel
New Orleans Courtyard
Courtyard New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing