We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding 8th year Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
International House Hotel
Ranked #67 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have enjoyed our stay and the staff, We have never been to a beautiful luxury Hotel as this. Your staff is amazing, they made our Anniversary so special. The entire hotel is beautiful, made us feel like royalty. We have enjoyed our stay so much, we will come back for every occasion. We thank you all for making our stay so special. They open the doors for you. Valet your car. They recommended us to the restaurant pelican cafe the green and yellow sign, one of your staff, i think the name Andrew, he use to work there, he made our reservation for our Anniversary, and we got a complimentary desert for our Anniversary. I recommend this hotel to every one all over the world, We can't wait to come back, We have spoken so much about International House, we have friends, and family, and buissness associates checking into your hotel. Thanks to every one at International House.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, we were on the 10th floor, beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyReimer, General Manager at International House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Wow....Thank you!! We are so honored to have had you with us for your Anniversary and are even more thrilled that we helped to make it so special. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Had a great time staying at International House. We loved the decor and the modern style of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. We will definitely stay here again. It's in a great location and you can't beat the on-site restuarant Rambla and bar Loa. They had great cocktails. Rooms were clean and bed was super comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced room with excellent amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

One of the most, if not the most elegant hotel in New Orleans with impeccable service, the most accommodating staff and the best location you can imagine. You are just steps from the French Quarter, a short walk to Drago's mouthwatering chargrilled oysters and next door to August, which is chef John Besh's finest restaurant. Not only that but, Rambla, the restaurant in the International House is also to die for. You are also right around the corner from the riverwalk, the aquarium, the famous riverboats, and Harrah's casino. So, if you are coming to New Orleans for fun, great dining, great location, superb service than the you can't go wrong with the International House. We stay there every visit and have never regretted it.
Cris Bregman

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

From the time we arrived the hotel (with the candle lighted lobby), until we departed three days later, the hotel and staff were great. Special appreciation goes to "Stephanie" on the front desk...who answered our dining and jazz club questions with knowledge, advice and a real "caring attitude". The overall hotel facilities are stylish, as well as comfortable and the location is excellent. Our needs, requests and expectations were all met or exceeded. Good job!

Room Tip: Higher level room request was honored and there was no noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezedVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I usually want 3 things in a hotel room. Comfy mattress, clean room, good shower. The shower in this room was horrible. It was either a fine useless cone of water that went completely around you, or a massage setting that felt like it was ripping your hair out. Gets a little old after a few days. Also, if you like to see what you are doing or wearing after dark, bring a flashlight. The two dim bedside lamps aren't enough. I had to iron (with the worst smelling iron on a really wobbly board) in the bathroom so I could see what I was doing. This place was decorated nice, it was clean, and the location was pretty good. The doormen were also very friendly and useful (not necessarily the people behind the counter). Might stay here again if I was there for fun, but definitely not for work.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brickofcontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyReimer, General Manager at International House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback. I would very much like to be in touch with you to find out what room you were in so that I can personally inspect the challenges that you encountered. Please if you would, email me at areimer@ihhotel.com. You have my word, the issues will be corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

From the moment you step into IH you feel New Orleans. Its lobby & interior are a modern tribute to the spirit of the wonderful city. The candle-lit bar is cool with (expensive) hand muddled creative cocktails - a lovely way to relax quietly in an otherwise loud city. Even if you don't stay here, I recommend a visit to the Loa bar.

Rooms range in size and sometimes w/the super-deal low priced rooms you will be in a small room. Just something to consider, but you're in a city where this isn't unusual. Most rooms are a nice size. Bedding is comfortable and furnishing are eclectic NoLa which we find enhances our stay. Beds & bedding are supper comfortable, as they should be at this level of hotel.

Service is top notch and the location is perfect. Just a couple blocks outside of the roar of the vieux carre, so you can actually sleep and walk in peace. The water front and trolly line are right near by. I've stayed here many times over the years. NoLa is one of my favorite places and to me, IH captures the spirit and history of the city in a contemporary, comfortable setting.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Great place to stay, great location, friendly front desk staff and it has a great vibe!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank number22foryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#56 of 166 in New Orleans
2,664 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#81 of 166 in New Orleans
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#82 of 166 in New Orleans
2,941 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,584 reviews
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#50 of 166 in New Orleans
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International House Hotel

Address: 221 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £90 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your International House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing