We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Pavillon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catahoula Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ace Hotel New Orleans(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,994)
Filter reviews
2,994 results
Traveller rating
1,704
713
273
158
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,704
713
273
158
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspb jpeanut butter and jelly sandwichesrooftop poolcrystal roomhot cocoapbj sandwichesbeautiful hotelfrench quarterold worldhot tubturn down servicebusiness districtbeautiful lobbybourbon streethigh ceilingsfew blocksloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,036 - 2,041 of 2,994 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I took ladies to New Orleans for a short visit, the week after Christmas. What a great time to see the city! We stayed at the Le Pavillon Hotel. Our accomodations were updated to a suite, and I can't say enough about the beautiful hotel or staff. They know what they are doing. It's french themed, and done tastefully. Peanut Butter Sandwiches and hot chocolate was enjoyed even though we weren't even all that hungry. I highly reccomend New Orleans and Le Pavillon for your next stay. The holidays were extra special.

Room Tip: This hotel is on the opposite side of Canal street from the French Quarter area. So if you walk it will be a nice one. There are buses, taxi's, trolley cars. We drove our car to the Aquarium area where there is plenty of parking. All for a fee that was not bad at all.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dld50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed there for the first time this past weekend. I always stay in the Quarter but could not find a room. Our stay was fabulous. The staff is the best and our room was quiet and beautifully appointed. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room!! We ordered room service breakfast and it was great. We'll go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Location is awesome if you don't want to be near all the noise and drunkies around the French Quarter. The St Charles Streetcar drops off right down the street and it is only about a 15 minute walk to Bourbon Street.

We snagged the hotel on a "Sniqueaway" deal so we saved a little bit overall. The rooftop pool is awesome and the whole area is very clean. The hot tub jets are nothing to write home about, they are VERY weak.

There is also a nightly tradition of Peanut Butter and Jelly served between 10-11pm. It's a nice touch after an evening out. We did not feel like spending $20 pp on the breakfast buffet, so we saved a few PB&J sandwiches in our fridge for breakfast the following morning.

All the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. We did not eat at the hotel as the prices were a little out there. You are better off taking the walk into the quarter or down Magazine / Decature street to find a nice restaurant.

All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t3ddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

While we certainly enjoyed everything the French Quarter, and the rest of New Orleans, had to offer, the elegant Le Pavillon was a welcome oasis at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed at Le Pavillon over Easter weekend and really enjoyed it. The location is great - you can walk into the quarter easily but not have to put up with the noise or ruckus of the quarter in the middle of the night- and the lobby is really gorgeous. The most memorable part of the trip was the hotel's easter celebration- very nice touch!
I will say that the rooms could use some updating, but that shouldn't put anyone off because they're clean and functional.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citycook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews