We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful still”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #83 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 2 February 2013

What a value - 139 for a night (plus 35 parking). The French art deco is gorgeous and a big plus being a bit away from the Quarter (6blocks). Easy to get in and out of also. Probably not for everyone, though, because the place is over 100 years old. Lacks some of the modern amenities if those are important to you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smokey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,742 - 1,748 of 2,885 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Love it here. We've stayed at 5 different locations in the New Orleans area and will definitely return to Le Pavillon. Loved the bedtime snack of peanut butter and jelly. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and made our stay fantastic.

Room Tip: Very conveniently located. Short walk to the French Quarter. Quiet and safe feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcolacruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I recently visited here with my boyfriend for my 30th birthday. The hotel was beautiful and ornate. They had a bottle of red wine and cheese platter waiting in our room for our arrival. Although the breakfast buffet smelled delicious, we didn't get the chance to eat it. I can say that the free coffee in the lobby each morning is actually really good. One evening, we took wine up to the terrace on roof for a really nice cocktail hour, the view is spectacular!
It is a nice touch that every evening at 10pm, the hotel offers yummy hot coco and gourmet peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.
So overall, a really nice hotel with a great staff. But if you are going for the Bourbon Street experience, I would recommend staying a little closer to Canal Street. After 4 days of walking, you may wish that you picked a slightly closer hotel. But hey if you aren't opposed to taxis, then this is a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The hotel is lovely and the rooms very nice, but the real star is the fabulous staff--they make the extra effort. They could not be more warm and helpful. The PB&J custom is really fun, the location is great-4 blocks to French quarter, easy walk to warehouse and arts, 2 blocks to St. Charles Streetcar. This will be my NOLA hotel for all future trips. Also, do not hesitate eat here, all the food was great--loved their seafood bisque and gumbo. Exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Upon our arrival we were greeted by a fully uniformed doorman...what an elegant touch!! And once inside the hotel did not disappoint. The staff is wonderful. Very accomodating and they seem to take great pride in their hotel and helping their guests. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Would have liked a little more water pressure in the shower. The pool and hot tub on the roof were very welcome after a long day of walking. I never actually went in the pool but the hot tub was great. Very relaxing way to end your day. Had Sunday brunch in the hotel dining room. What a beautiful room. The service was great but it was just a typical brunch. My husband really enjoyed the nightly peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Great location...lots of restaurants and French Quarter within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel 05 mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We booked this hotel for a reasonable price for our 5-day stay in January 2013. The room was very comfortable with a nice big bed and fancy furnishings. The hotel advertises itself as a "Grand Hotel" and it is. It is beautiful! It is within easy walking distance to the French Quarter, the Warehouse district, and the street cars if you want to venture into other NOLA neighborhoods, and I suggest you do. We were very happy here, especially with the late night pb&j. I will say the bed was somewhat soft, but no big deal. The free wi-fi more than made up for it. Staying at this hotel made our trip to NOLA that much better.

*Tip; we were able to find some free street parking near the hotel on a side street. We had to move the car every so often, but it was a nice surprise not to have to pay for garages every night. I have heard the parking situation in NOLA is troublesome, but since we were there in January, it was no big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USAtravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
1,520 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#17 of 166 in New Orleans
2,610 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,868 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,285 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#45 of 166 in New Orleans
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £102 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Splitty, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing