We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely our favorite hotel!”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #81 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel decor is beautiful and the staff is excellent.The location of the hotel is convenient to all New Orleans attractions. We were there for a friends wedding. The Crystal Room was perfect for the wedding.. Our room was beautifully decorated and beds very comfortable.In the evening everyone enjoyed the PB&J sandwiches and hot chocolate in the lobby. Like the previous review I missed the in room coffeemaker. From arrival to departure we had a wonderful experience. This is our favorite New Orleans hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Msbeck101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,664 - 1,670 of 2,937 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

On first entrance in our taxi, to the lobby, the elevators, our floor (the 4th), and to our room...it was all just lovely. The grand old building is so beautiful! When we arrived there was a hub bub of activity for a wedding the same night. We were still greeted with a welcome smile and were able to get right into our room. The front desk staff, the concierge and bell hops were all helpful. The bellhops hailed us a cab whenever needed. The rooftop pool area is truly a gem. A must see! I can't wait to go back and dip into the hot tub we didn't have a chance to use this time! We were there to see a concert at the Joy Theater, we took a cab for the concert ( I didn't want to be late) - but we walked back to the hotel after and it was a fun walk. We were close to the French Quarter without staying in the French Quarter. Loved it!

I can't say enough about how lovely the hotel is. Down to every single detail. The furnishings in our room were just lovely. The bathroom, even though small, was just beautiful. The ONLY complaint I have is the 1/2 door on the shower? what's that about? Water was every where after we showered.

I did miss having a coffeemaker for my morning coffee, luckily, I am married to a man who treked to a Rouses each morning with the most delish coffee I have tasted in a long time. I know we didn't try the breakfast or food at the hotel, I wanted a mix of everything in New Orleans during our short trip. He tried Dee's across the street from the hotel and they were closed.. so no dice.

Anyhow...the hotel is great, the view was great, the room was lovely..etc. I also think a ghostly creature was playing around with us during our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Pavillon for a night to celebrate our 1 year Anniversary. The hotel and their staff went above and beyond in every possible way to make it a memorable experience for us! We were upgraded to a suite which was unbelievable. You felt like you were staying in someone's home.The pool was a nice little area to relax in the afternoon. When we arrived back in our room the staff had left a bottle of Champagne, strawberries and a gift basket with a lovely note wishing us a Happy 1st Anniversary. The PB&J cookies with the turn down service are such a cute touch and I loved how they give you the recipe. We will be staying at Le Pavillon from now on whenever we go to New Orleans!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khaki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The service, décor and location make this our favorite hotel in New Orleans. The staff was very attentive and polite. We were traveling with our daughter and her family and they loved the evening tradition of PB&J sandwiches. Our Grandson felt like royalty when he saw the complimentary basket in our room because we were returning customers!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieAllen800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel has European charm like no other. Actually, like European hotels, except better. Beautiful floors, crystal chandeliers, VERY polite and helpful staff. The rooftop terrace is a little smaller than expected with limited seating, but the view is spectacular, especially at night. Nice hot tub too.

The peanut butter and jelly tradition with hot chocolate at 10pm in the lobby is to die for. Kids loved it, and I think I liked it even better than they did. I'm a little bit of a food snob, and I have to say, I think the hot chocolate was one of the best cups I've ever had, save for a little cafe in Paris. Fresh real whipped cream, creamy rich hot chocolate, and even chocolate milk and regular milk for the people that would prefer something cold.

Rooms are beautifully decorated, spotless, ultra comfy beds, and nice high thread count linens.

Near by is the Aquarium , Insectarium, the trolley, which can take you up St. Charles, and to Commander's Palace, and the zoo. If you don't mind walking a little, this is the place for you. Rooms are sound proof, and you don't have to mess with the noise you get staying in a hotel in the French Quarter. Only wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: we stayed on the third floor, away from the elevators. No noise whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

After researching hotels in the French Quarter/Central Business District/Riverfront extensively prior to our trip, we were thrilled to secure a reservation at Le Pavillon through Hotwire. We wanted to be within walking distance to the French Quarter without staying in it. This hotel's location is perfect - we walked comfortably and safely back and forth to the FQ at day and at night, the St. Charles and Canal streetcar stops are each 2 blocks away, and there are several great restaurants within a few blocks. Le Pavillon is EXCEPTIONAL - from the beautiful European decor, to the excellent service (everyone from the front desk to the wait staff and doorman were attentive and asked about our stay), to the amenities (wonderful rooftop pool, hot tub and workout facilities). We indulged in the nightly 10 pm peanut butter and jelly snack; our teenage son especially enjoyed this delicious tradition. It was a treat to sit in the lobby among antiques, imported marble and chandeliers, listening to Classical music and enjoying a sandwich or hot chocolate. We returned home with many happy stories and memories - looking forward to another Le Pavillon stay on our next visit.

Room Tip: We were in the last room on the hall next to the suite - would highly recommend this location as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Good location not far from great restaurants and other sights. Large, clean, and reasonably-priced rooms -- with a great sense of style. Had a more European feel than chain hotels, certainly. Pleasant roof top terrace to bring your own glass of wine and snacks. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuburnWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,579 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,806 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 166 in New Orleans
2,687 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £114 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing