We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Blend Of Classic New Orleans”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #85 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I adore classic New Orleans art and history so my friend recommended this place - its a perfect blend of the newest culture and classic. i not only stayed here once but twice when my flight got pushed - thats 4 nights over a series of 9 days. I loved all of it! the gym the rooftop pool the paintings the beds the PB&Js at night! i could live here for years! thank you so much for all you did during my stay and i cannot wait to return in the fall to once again live it up at Le Pavillion!

Room Tip: book as far in advance as possible, the higher the floor the better, id say. The evening Peanut Butt...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaureguarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,845)
There are newer reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,348 - 1,354 of 2,845 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Beautiful, grand, historic hotel that is in a great location. We did not rent a car and the hotel was central to the French Quarter and WW2 Museum and plenty of restaurants. The staff was outstanding and accommodating. The late night peanut butter and jelly sandwiches were a nice treat. And turn down service at night with cookies and bottled water was a special touch. The hotel is nicely decorated and clean. Rooftop pool and hottub are a refreshing retreat. The only thing that lessened this great hotel was the worn bathtub and grout.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMGTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The interior decor is in Gilded Age style making you feel like you traveled in time to early 1900's. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The pool was heated and the view from the rooftop is great, especially after sunset.
My only complaint was the noise from the staff using a vacuum cleaner to clean the hallway on our floor before 10 am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenaFortuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Le Pavillon is the place to stay if you want to be pampered and really feel like you are on vacation! The hotel is beautiful and the service was top notch! Loved the rooftop pool and jacuzzi at night! Fun fun fun!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel sent an auto email questionnaire just days before our stay, requesting specific needs (higher or lower floor, room near elevators or away, non-feather pillows, and so on) to best accommodate our stay. That was a nice touch. We checked in very late and the staff had our keys readily available. The gentleman who checked us in handed me the key to our room, then handed me my colleagues' (as I was checking everyone in) and he made a point to particularly specify which room was mine. Then he swiftly switched keys, saying, "no, this is your room." I joked, asking if he was changing me to the better room and he said, "yes, this other one is better." When we reached our rooms, however, it was clear that he was right first time and should not have changed keys, as my colleague was on the floor labeled non-smoking, his room had the non-feather pillows, was on a requested higher floor-- all as requested on the questionnaire--and two bathrobes were laid out on the bed for the two people in my room. His was indeed the better room; plus, the bathroom was better-- remodeled & modern. No biggie, though, as he & I just swapped pillows and all was fine. But you'd think the check-in staff would be more familiar with their rooms and fulfilling the response to they're own questionnaire...otherwise, why bother to send it?

Regardless of that little bungle, we loved our stay. Rooms are spacious. Beds are very comfortable.

Shower water pressure is low, but temperature is solid; there was always ample hot water during our stay. Our room had a fabric valance over the shower curtain that was covered in dust--needs a good washing, or toss out; it was also awkward to duck under when getting into and out of the shower. Bathroom wallpaper on the toilet side could use a good scrubbing. Other than those two things, our room was very clean. Toilet paper is soft...yay!

Strong, free WiFi. Hairdryer & safe in room.

Reasonable, easy walk to Garden District & French Quarter, or a very short taxi ride.

A gem of a find is Victory bar down the side street; excellent hand-crafted cocktails made with care, plus good food. Also hit City Greens (block away) on the way out of town--good, healthy salads & wraps on the go.

We would return to Le Pavillon in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Le Pavillion embraces her past, but with modern touches, The free Internet worked great and the bathroom was nicely set up. The room had climate control although it was still a bit warm for my tastes when sleeping, even on max (I like it cold)--and one half of the register was hanging loose from the ceiling. There was plenty of lighting and the bathroom was well-stocked with towels and aminities; the fluffy bathrobes were great. Water pressure in the shower was fairly mild. Loved the tradition of serving complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwishes, cold milk and hot cocoa every night from 10-11 in the lobby. It's about a 4-5-block walk to canal street and the edge of the French Quarter. We had a great rate, the staff was wonderful and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What a fantastic hotel! I have stayed here twice, and enjoyed both experiences. The first was with a friend on a girls outing, the second was with my fiance on a weekend getaway. The hotel is gorgeous and elegant, but there is some "fun" at the Le Pavillion Hotel too! The late-night snack (pb&j sandwich bar, complete with milk and hot cocoa) was my fiance's favorite thing about this hotel! I'm a big fan of their special baths that you can have drawn/set-up for you. And don't forget to check out some of the local "lore" about the hotel too... Haunted? Quite possibly!!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,549 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
1,463 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,427 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,204 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £97 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing