We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #85 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My family and I had 2 days trip to New Orleans, we stayed at Le Pavillon Hotel and really enjoyed it. hotel is full of history and great decoration. Very nice staff and clean, seems like old but very modern upgraded. We had a room with two beds and inside is pretty nice and big. We did use the spa and pool on the last floor, on the top and has a very nice view. Hotel restaurant was a great experience and delicious food. The only issue we had was a parking and I thing the hotel should have their own valet and free of the charge, however it was convenient. We highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in new Orleans, very easy access to French quarter and you can walk there. We will go back again to this hotel.

Room Tip: does not matter what room, they are all nice
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,842)
There are newer reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,297 - 1,303 of 2,843 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I am so glad we stayed at Le Pavillon during our time in New Orleans. The hotel is unique and beautiful. Our room was pristine and lovely.

All of the staff were great, from the doorman, to reception and housekeeping. In fact, our housekeeper even cleaned the souvenir wine glasses that we received from an event we attended.

On our first night, the water was turned off for road works, but the staff ensured that everyone had bottled water and knew well in advance when this would happen. I dont think they could have done any more to make sure everyone was looked after.

The location is an easy walk from the French quarter, but still far enough away to miss out on the noise and 'messiness.'

I would definitely try to stay here agin if we return to New Orleans. Great hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Go to any city, anywhere for the same old cookie cutter hotel but when you come to New Orleans you must experience Le Pavillon. Pronounced Le Pav-ee-on for those of us who are out of towners. A beautiful aging Creole Queen set in the business district, she is close to everything and wears her age proudly.
This hotel is old world luxury so do not expect modern. But if you stay here you will be treated to a step back in time with unparalleled service, the most comfortable bed you will ever sleep in and nightly peanut butter jelly time! Everything here is wonderful from the concierge who happily assist you in finding the perfect activity or restaurant to the roof top pool where you can swim beneath the stars. It is simply a magical stay.
Service includes nightly turn down with your robe and slippers laid out on the bed. They are in the process of installing a hot tub on the roof which should be completed shortly. The restaurant has a morning buffet that is stellar. The dining room is full of ambiance and the breakfast buffet has a number of varied options as well as an omelette station where the chef will prepare whatever you desire. The price was a very reasonable 19.99 per person.
Special thanks to Gustave for giving us great ideas and assisting in planning our excursions. Overall a 5 star experience and one I will be sure to repeat whenever I return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lmactravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A friend and I stayed at Le Pavillon for two nights a few days ago. Right from the outset, we knew we were in a quality hotel. The furnishings were sumptuous, but more importantly, the service was impeccable. We were greeted warmly by Nick as we drove up, and Nick's helpfulness and friendly greetings every time we came and went over the next two days were a delight. I have an unusual last name and he remembered it every time....not easy in a job that's as active as his. Jacques, the concierge, went above and beyond to accommodate our vegetarian palates, finding restaurants to suit our tastes. One evening, he even got up and walked us down to a nearby restaurant inside a bank to make sure we could find it,. Talk about service! All the other bellhops, and front desk personnel were extremely friendly and competent. Loved having the guest robes to lounge in, and the rooftop pool made the sunset unforgettable. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in New Orleans!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We loved this place and would definitely stay again. The staff is great. Staying outside the quarter was a good choice. Short walk to Canal st and from there you can catch trolley / bus. Rooftop pool is a winner, as is the beautiful gallery bar and stunning public areas. Smallish but very comfortable rooms (remember, this building is over 100 years old). BEST hotel bed and high end linens.

Room Tip: If you browse the in room bar you will get charges that you didn't use. Be sure and check that...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent five nights here and were delighted with our time. While the hotel is not in the French Quarter, it is within walking distance. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the building itself is elegant and beautifully maintained. We loved the rooftop pool and hot tub with views of downtown and, in the distance, the Mississippi River. Plus the morning coffee was very good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a great time here, the hotels main areas are lovely and gracious, when you get to the rooms they are a bit more what you might expect from an older hotel. The staff was amazing and could not do enough for you, and because we had a medical emergency when we were there, this was really appreciated. Our bathroom/ bathtub may have stood to have been updated/ cleaned (crumbly bathtub,dust bunnies on the valanced shower curtain, other peoples hair in the corners), but overall a good choice. My boyfriend wanted to be away from the main part of the French Quarter, and this hotel is about 4-5 blocks from canal street. There is a nice local market about 2 blocks away (Rouse's) where you can get drinks, snacks, etc, There is a peanut butter and jelly snack nightly in the lobby (not a huge fan of pb&j but went down to check it out the first night). Did not get to the pool/ spa, but had a look and it is lovely. Ate a dinner and a breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was pretty good, although there are so many amazing restarants nearby you might not get a chance to try the hotel restaurant.

All in all, a really good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,549 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,461 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,418 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,199 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £94 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing