We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Beautiful”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #87 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The rooms are a little dated and the rugs a little run down, but you can see that this once was a majestic Hotel. The Concierge Jaques, was extremely helpful with our reservations and excursions. I come to New Orleans at least once a year and am so glad I stayed here and some "chain" hotel. P.S. Please do check your mini fridge expiration date on items my juices were all expired by 5 months. They did comp all my mini fridge charges and changed out all of the good inside. The pool area is small and the jacuzzi was broken.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isis1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,614
    670
    246
    140
    122
See reviews for
433
1,116
111
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

the best place we have ever stayed. late night peanut-butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby every night, wonderful staff, everyone was so very helpful. The beds were comfortable, with down pillows and down feather beds. Right on the edge of the french quarters, within walking distance to all the sights. We would highly recommend this grand hotel to everyone, Plus for the service it is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A great hotel to stay at if your looking for something close to it all. The late night greeting with peanut butter tea sandwiches made you feel welcome the moment we arrived! Cedric was the nicest doorman I've ever met and wonderful Robert in the hotel bar makes a mean mintjulip!

The hotel room was quaint and the excersise facility was rooftop. we were hoping to encounter a ghost in the beautiful dining area or in teh spacious hallways but no such luck! Id stay in this hotel again without any hesitations!

It was my first trip to New Orleans and certainly wont be my last! Fantastic southern hospitality and a cozy "feels like home" atmosphere!

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed up high and enjoyed it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylinB
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice hotel, good decoration, not in the french quarter but walking distance (6 blocks), Customer service is impecable. Late snack offered for free to guests. Rooms are quite small but confortable. Frio bar in rooms. Anyway at next time i would try the Omni Hotel in the french quarter, it looked luxury and interesting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarylinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is very close to the Superdome and just a few blocks from the French Quarter and the Warehouse District. We walked to the French Quarter during the day and night and to the Warehouse district during the day. We felt safe at all times. The hotel itself is a bit dated. It is decorated in an old "french" style... I am not a huge fan of that style. Nevertheless, the hospitality of the employees made up for the dated decor. We stayed on the 9th floor in a room with a King bed. The room was spacious and came with a minibar (stocked) and an empty fridge for your own food/drinks - nice touch! We used the roof-top pool one afternoon. The pool is nice and heated, but not terribly large. There is a phone for you to order food/drinks from the downstairs bar for a $3 service fee. The hotel gives out free water anytime you ask, which is a very nice touch. The hotel also has a complementary peanut butter and jelly spread every night between 10 and 11. Guests seemed to really enjoy this. We had brunch in the Crystal Room on Sunday; however, I did not find the meal to be anything out of the ordinary. Also, the jazz band was just one man on a piano. The servers did keep the champagne/mimosas flowing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great service, very clean, lots of charm, and beds like pillows! I never slept so good. Would definitely stay again. Beautiful place. Food is a bit pricey but very good. If you look around
the hotel there are 24 hour parking garages that are cheaper than the $39.00 a day parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janc13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Beautiful hotel. Rooms are nice and beds are cozy. Food is good...and not much more expensive than you would expect to pay for room service anywhere really. What sets this hotel apart is the staff. I stayed here with my two small children and the staff could not have been any nicer or more accommodating! They are exceptional!!! at customer service and will definitely make your stay worth while!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,347 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
7,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 162 in New Orleans
2,428 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Property: Le Pavillon Hotel
Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the European Castle Suite, the Plantation Suite, and the Art Deco Suite. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing