We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ladies get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #89 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
new westminster bc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ladies get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 days at this lovely hotel. The staff were excellent, especially the doormen, Cedric and Nick. Most helpful. The location is close enough to all you want to do yet quiet enough to allow a good night's sleep. On that topic the beds are wonderful, best sleep I have had in a while. The hotel has a charming tradition of PBJ sandwiches and hot chocolate at 10:00 each night. Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kayjay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,591
    660
    242
    137
    118
See reviews for
422
1,100
110
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in June at this historic hotel attending an international convention. Room was quiet and comfortable, in fact, bed was most comfortable I ever slept in a hotel. We enjoyed the pbj sandwich and hot chocolate at 10pm. Great place to socialize and relax after convention. Great service from front desk. valet and bellman. Would stay there again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kentint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Wales
Level Contributor
346 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights booked as part of an Expedia package. Seemed decent value compared with other options.

Comfortable if a little 'twee' with everything going for the old fashioned 'drape' look - even the shower curtain!

Slightly complex switching arrangement in the light switch by the door turned on/off the desk light *and Power* which confused me after a long trans Atlantic flight with a layover.

Decent sized room although my colleagues was apparently a lot smaller. No coffee in the room but there was coffee in the morning downstairs just before the breakfast room.

Gym small but the kit was OK and wasn't crowded. Roof top pool was small but pleasant. Staff all friendly and helpful & it was a good location to walk to the conference center and the down town attractions. Wifi worked fine but could be slow at peak times.

I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Le Pavillon pre cruise and were pleasantly surprise by the charm and character of the hotel. The main areas, roof top pool and dining rooms all had a grand look and feel to them, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would recommend the property as a nice change from the "chain" hotel feel, and the price and amenities were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-C1962-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

From check in to check out such a lovely time! The staff was so very friendly and helpful to us! Beautiful place and I would definitely stay here on my next visit! So fun to have pb&j at nighttime!pool on roof is lovely and unique.

Room Tip: Good location easy to get to transportation sites if not driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelmil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

ALWAYS GREAT! We had business in New Orleans and turned it into a Vacation. We love this hotel. We used the rooftop pool. What a great place on a summer afternoon to sun and swim above the city. We will always come back!!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firefozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the finest, most luxurious hotels in the United States. What gets into people? Some of the "terrible" reviews on here are, I think, a competitor of a different hotel. There's a crazy person on Trip Advisor who spoke about "being held hostage in the restaurant for 5 hours while a movie was being filmed" and not having access to the elevator. Anyone who has ever, EVER been on a film set knows that the crew breaks (union-mandated) and the hotel would let traffic flow in between takes. The only reason the crew was here in the first place is because this is a remarkably luxurious hotel. I love this hotel so much, and I'd hate to see someone not stay here because of that nut case's review. If you don't know whom to believe, walk inside the hotel before you book and ask to see a room - ask to see ten rooms - and all you will find is perfect splendor. I stay here each time I'm on a photo shoot in New Orleans, and highly recommend it. Every fine detail is attended to. Safe parking, hypnotically comfortable beds, and pure elegance in all categories. They welcome me back with a fruits basket and personalized note every stay. In New Orleans, Le Pavillon is chez moi.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank bbashton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#15 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,316 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,917 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#12 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,328 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Property: Le Pavillon Hotel
Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the European Castle Suite, the Plantation Suite, and the Art Deco Suite. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
La Pavilion New Orleans
Le Pavilion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing