We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Staff”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #83 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 25 December 2009

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Old hotel, but in great condition. Staff is outstanding and a good value, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpmcga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,361 - 2,367 of 2,937 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2009

Gorgeous Lobby with crystal chandeliers and furnishings of opulence and I thought we were in for a real treat. EXTREME let down when made it to the room. The smell was past old and more like mildewy and damp. The linens appeared to be original from the hotels opening in early 1900s. We were travelling with newborn and were afraid for her health. My allergies warned me that we had to pack up and find another hotel. In it's prime I am sure this hotel was striking but that was many years ago. If you don't have allergies and love truly traditional decor- this is the place for you. I hear they have a nice rooftop pool but we didn't make it that far.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsZie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Got a great deai on a one night stay for a Saints game. Interesting old hotel, but not in the best of shape. Very close to the superdome, so good in that respect. Bed was hard and linens not to good. My room was very small.

Would stay again, but only for the right price. Not 4.5 stars, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIG_SOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

I planned a trip to NOLA for my husband's 60th birthday which included our 3 adult children flying in from different cities to surprise him. We loved everything about this hotel. Location is perfect - just far enough away (walking distance) to the noise and grit of the city but quiet and quaint. Exercise room is small but clean and adequately equipped. PB&J sandwiches each night = a nice treat. The staff went above and beyond to be courteous and nice and we felt well cared for. When our junior suite did not have the sofa sleeper needed for our daughter, the manager on duty, Jared Hernandez, was most helpful and had our room changed and luggage moved without ruining the surprise for my husband. The buffet breakfast was excellent and had every kind of food imaginable. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We enjoyed staying here and were able to get a great price. The downside is it is a bit of a walk the quarter (just not right where all of the action is) but completely manageable. The bathrooms are incredible. i also really like the soap on a rope they give you. another negative is the fact that it is 28 dollars a night to park there. try to self park in the area garages if you can. The hotel reminds me of a very nice hotel in europe. beautiful antiques, chandeliers galore, ... but still a little old. I still give it a 4 though and would recommend this hotel to you. Oh, and the beds were extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Pavillon Hotel last weekend and overall the experience was great. The staff were exceptionally friendly. Check in and out was an effortless experience. The room was quaint and suited our basic needs just fine. My only complaint is that bed was too soft for my liking. Aside from that though the overall experience was wonderful and the off-season rate made this a great value. Another nice feature to this hotel is that being on Poydras St, it is within walking distance to all the tourist spots and restaurants but at a nice enough distance from Bourbon St to not be bothered by all the raucous nightlife.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank outandabouthouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Just a great hotel with a total New Orleans feel! Staff that really care - excellent service - reasonable rates - good food - convenient location and the heated roof-top pool and hot tub should not be missed!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank LLA-TMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,579 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,805 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 166 in New Orleans
2,686 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £115 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing