We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lamothe House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$518
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Pavillon Hotel(New Orleans)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Court Hotel(New Orleans)
US$903
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Staybridge Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$746
US$331
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$435
US$398
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
687
327
92
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
327
92
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrenchman streetthe main housegreat locationfrench quarterseparate buildinggated parkingcarriage househardwood floorsno elevatorpool and hot tubking suitegreat musicmodern amenitiesnice poolwalking distancefront porchhigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Lamothe House is situated on the edge of the French quarter and right next door to the Frenchman street nightlife. You can walk everywhere. Rooms are clean, good size and beds comfy! I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppettravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Public Relations Manager at Lamothe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We are so pleased to read you not only enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Lamothe House, but that you will be returning upon your next visit to New Orleans! Thank you so much for the kind feedback and we truly look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were moved over from The Inn on St. Ann due to a problem that was completely outta their control. We were really pleased with our stay from the moment we arrived until the end. The king size room was large, clean and modern with great beds. Grounds were beautiful even in March with the old French Quarter style. The staff was so nice with special thanks to Jonathan who was very helpful. Also we didn't catch her name but the lovely young long haired woman with a killer smile that she carried our entire trip. We will defiantly be back great value, great staff

Room Tip: We stayed in 115 at the back entrance facing Frenchman St. We could hear a jazz band nightly but they were great and it is NOLA. We didn't find it noisy but it might bother a light sleeper. The king size bed was comfy and a great nights sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNCtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Public Relations Manager at Lamothe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Lamothe House, even in light of the relocation from the Inn on St Ann which was out of control. It sounds like our guest rooms were to your liking and our staff, especially Jonathan, were able to make your stay that much more special. Thank you for your very kind remarks and we look forward to seeing you again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here a week before Mardi Gras and had an excellent visit! The staff were INCREDIBLE, friendly and helpful! The pool was warm, and the rooms were clean. Comfy beds and an inviting homey atmosphere. We stayed at the guest house across the street, and it felt like home. Easy walk to French Market and Riverfront Streetcar. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Public Relations Manager at Lamothe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We are so pleased you found your stay with us in February to be so enjoyable! It sounds like your guest room in our Marigny Annex was exactly what you were looking for and our prime location, within walking distance to Frenchmen Street, was the icing on the cake! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have you back again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at the Lamothe House on March 8/14 with our friends Jim and Anne W from Daphne, Alabama. We had room 409 which was a beautiful large room with a jacuzzi, large walk in shower, king bed and beautiful furnishings. The main guest house is on Esplanade Ave and the guest house we stayed in was in a separate building just behind the main house. Safe locked parking area. Minutes away from Frenchmen St and only a block from Bourbon St. Very friendly staff that took time out to stop and welcome you. Overall, a beautiful place and a great location, next time will be for more than one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toomuchwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Public Relations Manager at Lamothe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Lamothe House with us and others on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased you enjoyed your guest room in our Marigny Annex as well as our prime location and friendly staff! We look forward to having you back again and hope that you can stay for more than one night as there is so much to do and see in our fabulous city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I booked a king deluxe suite and adjoining king bedroom for my bachelorette. DeAun, the concierge made planning this from a distance a breeze. On site, Rene and Jonathan were fantastic hosts! If you needed help, they were on it! I could even ship gifts and items straight to them to avoid checking a bag on the flight! No complaints! Beautiful spot; loved the character of the house, super close to the Krewe du Vieux parade route on Esplanade and Royal.

Room Tip: We had the King suite closest to the back entrance on Kerlerec St (107 & 106) and the King room that connects. It was perfect to pop out and literally walk 2 minutes to Frenchmen St.; however, with that when the people are out...you can hear them. It's nicely tucked away from the main space and is a few steps away from the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamAH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews