We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New Orleans Marriott
Ranked #72 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The New Orleans Marriott is the perfect location when staying in New Orleans. The hotels location is within walking distance of Bourbon Street, the Superdome and the Convention Center. The inside of the hotel is very clean and spacious. The rooms are clean with comfy beds. I didn't get a chance to use the amenities as there is so much to do in New Orleans but the staff was excellent! Checking in and out was a breeze and there was a doorman and porter there to help with luggage. I am a frequent traveler and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toya105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori J, General Manager at New Orleans Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear toya105, You hit the nail on the head! Fantastic location, great accommodations, hospitable staff—all this and more is part of what makes our hotel the place to be in New Orleans. The only question remains: When can we see you again? Feel free to get in touch whenever we can help you plan a return visit to the Big Easy!

Sincerely,

Rober Bray

General Manager
New Orleans Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,263 - 2,269 of 3,518 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a standard business hotel located on the edge of the French Quarter. Rooms are good size and the lobby is very nice, but where excelled for us was in service. They also had free Wi-Fi in the lobby area plenty of places to sit and relax.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank GavinF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent one night at the New Orleans Marriott. The hotel reception staff was excellent and I had one of the best welcome and registration experiences that I have ever had at any hotel. The room was nice, comfortable and roomy. We used the gym and it had a good selection of equipment and was larger than most hotel gyms. It is right in the middle of everything in New Orleans. I would recommend it highly based on location and customer service. I will likely stay here on my future visits to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jahjay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

First, this is not the place to stay if you are looking for a hotel with the charm and history of New Orleans as there is none of that. However, it is in an excellent location, has very pleasant staff, and everything you would expect from a Marriott. The beds were absolutely heavenly - like sleeping on little clouds! Our room was in the Quarter Tower on the 14th floor, and had a city view. It was a standard room with two beds and we thought it was a decent size, though the bathroom was a little tight. At first we were concerned since our room was right by the elevator, but we never heard any noise from it. Easy walking distance to everything in the quarter, as well as to the riverwalk area, casino and CBD. We left our bags downstairs when we checked out our last morning, and the staff was very efficient and friendly. Even though it was crazy busy when we picked them up later in the day, it took less than 5 minutes. Someone from the lobby went out and hailed us a cab, so getting back to the airport was super easy. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelercg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Great location, very clean, excellent staff, and so many amenities and services on site.
I was happy with my room. The beds are too good. The pool was a nice respite after a day of touring.
As for the wifi charges, get a BOINGO account. It works here. It works in many places and has VPN.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tautog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed in the New Orleans Marriott for three nights and couldn't have asked for a better experience. We ordered room service twice and they were extremely accommodating and very friendly. When I got to the hotel I was meeting with someone already checked in. A very nice concierge greeted me and asked me the hotel room number and directed me toward the right elevator (which was super helpful, since it's a huge property). It is also right across the street from the mall and casino. The hotel is not far from the river and Bourbon street and is much quieter than staying on Bourbon street would be. I would recommend this location to any first time New Orleans traveler just based on it's location alone!

Room Tip: We had an upgraded shared junior suite that overlooked the river, it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori J, Resident Manager at New Orleans Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear LisaU, It sounds like you enjoyed an ideal vacation with us and we're so happy to have been a part of it! Our location really cannot be beat, whether you want to shop, eat out, or explore the city. Thanks for all your kind words and recommendation, we hope to see you next time you head to New Orleans. Please don't hesitate to get in touch for help planning your next vacation.

Sincerely,

Kori Johnson

Resident Manager
New Orleans Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

The staff were pretty nice especially the bartenders and concierge. The room was pretty small but I guess that's because it was a big city hotel. It was clean. Great location to everywhere we wanted to be and it was far enough away from Bourbon Street that there weren't too many drunks stumbling around

1  Thank SanDar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#68 of 167 in New Orleans
2,395 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#75 of 167 in New Orleans
2,318 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#21 of 167 in New Orleans
1,496 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orleans Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans Marriott

Address: 555 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2349
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#69 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £110 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Orleans Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in spacious style and modern convenience at the New Orleans Marriott. Located within the heart of the French Quarter, our New Orleans hotel offers a range of premium amenities that will make you feel at home. Choose from 1,333 rooms and suites, each appointed with chic furnishings and thoughtful extras like high-speed WiFi and flat-panel TVs, or upgrade to a MClub Level room, and take advantage of exclusive access to the MClub Lounge. Experience innovative dining at 5 Fifty 5, our French Quarter hotel's restaurant, or order a delicious meal from the comfort of your room or suite. Planning a meeting or social event? Explore our 80,000 square feet of sophisticated event space, and let our dedicated planning team help you organize every detail, saving you time and stress. And of course, no visit to the city would be complete without taking time to experience Bourbon Street and the rest of the French Quarter - all located near our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Orleans Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orleans Marriott Hotel New Orleans
Marriott New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing