We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed at the Omni Royal Orleans from 20 June until the morning of the 24. From the moment we arrived until checkout, our stay there was an absolute pleasure!

From the elegant atmosphere of a bygone age blended with modern amenities, to the outstanding service offered by each and every staff member we encountered, this establishment is what a first class hotel should exemplify.

The room, a large king with a balconey overlooking Royal St., was excellent! Clean, well furnished and well lit. The bed was very comfortable, we couldn't believe how well we slept! We were originally planning to depart on the morning of the 23rd, but were enjoying ourselves so much we decided to extend another day. The staff was able and more than happy to accomodate us with no problems. Outstanding service!

As this was a vacation/belated honeymoon, it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel and revisit many of the old sites and sounds of my youth and share them with my wife. I would like to extend my deepest thanks and gratitude to each and every staff member of the Omni Royal Orleans for making this such a memorable stay in the Crescent City.

A special note of thanks to Mr. James Lawler at the front desk for his attention to detail and personal commitment to ensure the excellence of our stay. Well done, sir!

If we ever find ourselves in New Orleans again, rest assured the Omni Royal Orleans will be our hotel of choice!

Room Tip: Complimentary valet parking with package-stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heyload1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,667
    1,097
    281
    89
    57
See reviews for
622
1,963
147
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Have stayed here many times on and off over the years - love this hotel - wonderful location - great staff - quiet plush rooms / baths - the pool and fitness center are wonderful and they are remolding and upgrading all the rooms. My favorite place to stay in New Orleans. We will be back here for sure !

Room Tip: ask for AAA discount !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadie618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Terrific location easy walk to Jackson Square and other spots. Service super, as Omni would want it.

I was upgraded to a corner room with a great street view. Most comfy beds and pillows. Could have just stayed in bed if there weren't so much to do!

Select Guest program added all sorts of wonderful perks!

I will be coming back for a third trip!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieMaySc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniRoyalO, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon for trip #3 to New Orleans! Feel free to seek out other Omni properties throughout North America on your travels, the more visits, the more complimentary perks on your Select Guest account!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Location, location, location, right? Well, not always. This is a beautifully appointed hotel and was quite comfortable. So why did I only get 4 hours sleep? Paper thin walls. We heard more than we EVER want to hear again! Once we DID fall asleep, the rumbling of trucks down the road at 7am woke us back up. NOT what I expected for a hotel at this price.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumziepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We were in the French Quarter for two nights, and had an excellent stay here. The hotel is impeccable. If you can swing it, get a room with a balcony. We had a balcony overlooking Royal St. We enjoyed sitting there in the mornings and evenings, watching the crowds below. Great Hotel, excellent location for the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

The staff were brilliant, the doorman said hello to anyone who walked past! They arranged tours for us for no extra cost. The rooms were exactly what I wanted from a French Quarter Hotel. We were lucky enough to be on the court yard terrace with french doors which opened out onto a gas lit seating area where you could hear the jazz wafting in. Location is perfect and the roof top pool was a blessing in the heat of the day, and the heat of the night!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landenberg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

The Omni Royal is a classic, masterpiece of a hotel. My girlfriend and I arrived at this timeless gem in an extreme heatwave and were immediately greeted/cared for by the incredibly cool, informed MARTY, hospitality... doorman... multi-tasker... and go-to person for the hotel (one of many... Armen was also kindly attentive). Our room was impeccably cleaned, always, and had a feel of enlightened antiquity (not stuffy or tired... just good energy here) much like the city of New Orleans. The guests of the hotel were predominately quiet... no loud parties here, thankfully... not our scene. It doesn't seem like the hotel would put up with boisterous guests, and I hope they continue that tradition. The concierge was helpful, and the restaurant made special vegan accomodations for us... although it's known as the Rib Room. This was so nice of them... AND... all of the staff were approachable and thoughtful. The location is RIGHT IN THE QUARTER SANS THE NOISE... QUIET, LOVELY, FRIENDLY, ELEGANT... hey, Omni Royal and Marty... we miss you already... we'll be back. Stay here, and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,802 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#27 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,821 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing