We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #11 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Service”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is located close to the French Quarter and within walking distance of many restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel is old but well taken care of and newly updated. Rooms are fairly average size and clean. As always, Omni staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsmetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,748
    1,121
    285
    92
    58
See reviews for
642
2,016
151
665
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Omni Royal Orleans is an elegant romantic hotel in the French Quarter. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in a beautiful room with a balcony, overlooking St. Louis St. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We arrived to find a bottle of champagne chilling in a silver ice bucket, with glasses, in our room that we enjoyed on our 5th floor balcony. We received complimentary coffee and paper on tray every morning, and free wifi. As Select Member guests, every one of our requests was granted. Rooftop pool was beautiful. Omni Royal Orleans is a clean, gorgeous hotel with a luxurious feel. We will definitely return and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathews, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Having never been to New Orleans, much less the FQ, I had no idea what to expect. This is a charming, older hotel right in the heart of the French Quarter. The rooms are not huge but are well decorated, clean and have nice beds with quality linens. The rooftop pool is not to be missed, if not for the view alone. The staff was amazing and very accomodating; every single one of them. Parking is downstairs and the guys were great about getting our car quickly and with a smile. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is our second time to NOLA, and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. The first time we came we stayed in a really good hotel that was not very close to the Quarter and had to walk way too far to go to the really good restaurants. This hotel was close to everything, but yet far enough away so you didn't get all the loud noise of Bourbon St. The pool and the bar on the roof were awesome and we used both every day we were here. I would suggest a room with a balcony beause it was nice to sit out there in the morning and drink your coffee. At night the balcony was great to listen to the music from the street performers. I would highly recommend this hotel for price, location, and if nothing else the comfort of the bed that was to die for!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was great. ...Mr.Leroy was great. ..especially when we were lost. Alex and Vanessa made the best bloody mary I've ever had...The hotel is located in walking distance of everything. ....Thanks for the best experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Royal Orleans is ideally situated in the Vieux Carre, in a realtively quite area, but within EASY walking distance of most anything you need. the rooftop pool is one of the hidden treasures of New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
6,905 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 161 in New Orleans
3,908 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
5,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4,003 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
2,959 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing