We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around a Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #16 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is our second visit to the Omni and there was a reason why we came back. It is a beautiful hotel with a perfect location. One block from Bourbon and just two from Jackson Square. Our only complaint is we would have liked a separate sink area to help two people get ready. The bathroom in the Queen room is small with very little vanity space and it wasn't convenient trying to plug in curling irons and having sink space. We would definitely stay again. The Staff is second to none.

Room Tip: We were told the Petite Queen is extremely small may be good for one person.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,721)
There are newer reviews for Omni Royal Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,217 - 3,223 of 4,721 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Royal Orleans the weekend after Thanksgiving, and had a great time! The staff is very helpful, and all the little extras go a long way in making you feel welcomed. Plus the location is perfect, in the heart of the french quarter without being on a noise street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time and your business, and hope you have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great location in The French Quarter. We got a great price taking advantage of their Best Price Guarantee. The room was VERY small, but we knew that as we chose the smallest room they offer. Even knowing that, there was no dresser or any place to put you clothes, so they stayed in the suitcase on the floor for 4 days. We hung up as much as we could but still a dresser of some sort would have been welcomed.

We were on second floor and we had french doors that opened on to a private patio area that we were told no one but guests who rooms opened onto it had access to it. I guess in nice weather it would have been nicer. There was a constant noise {HVAC??}out there and it was also audible in room.

If you join their loyalty club, you get coffee and juice delivered to your door each morning, a nice touch.

Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Nice roof top pool, bar and patio.

One last thing - there is an odd smell in the lobby; very noticeable when you enter. It isn't a bad smell - it smells like dryer sheets or something.

All in all, a good hotel and the flaws wouldn't keep us from staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debits2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Staying at the Omni Royal Orleans was the best decision we could have made for staying in the French Quarter without a car. The whole experience in the hotel was second to none, I do however suggest you to get a balcony room to absorb even more of that NOLA feeling. We brought our 2 small dogs and they were treated like royalty as well.....We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for business and pleasure. Everything was perfect along with the location to the main attractions in New Orleans. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to visit New Orleans. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The Rewards Program is excellent. We will be returning to this Hotel whenever we visit New Orleans again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank suemuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We are glad to hear about your recent experience at the Omni Royal Orleans hotel, and we are already looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

You want a hotel that has it all in the quarter? The omni is simply amazing. From the moment we arrived till we left, everything was perfect. Manard at the front counter was such an amazing person , so friendly and welcoming. We have been there to Nola many times but he suggested to try a few new things and spent time explaining how to get there and what to do. Frenchman street was awesome Manard. Thank you thank you thank you.the rooms and the hotel itself are worth every penny and then some . Thank you again omni staff. We will be back for sure........

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank steve7192013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you Steve. We were pleased to read your review from your recent stay with us. Our staff members have been notified of your positive comments and feedback that you have provided. We appreciate your time and your business. We welcome your future visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Omni was great for us. although the rooms may be a bit smaller than some are used to, they are clean and well appointed and you can't beat the location. The roof top pool offers a great view of the river and the French Quarter. Burbon St is moments away and getting to the Bywater or Frenchman St are walkable or a cheap cab that is always available right out the door. You can even walk over to Cafe Du Monde 24 hours a day! WE definately plan to stay here our next visit to NOLA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ryan M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,200 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,421 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
5,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,225 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 166 in New Orleans
4,428 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £127 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing