We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #13 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Houma, La
2 reviews
“Excellent Accomodations”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Omni Royal is very conveniently located to Bourbon Street. The hotel was amazing! Everyone should go to the Sky Deck - for an awesome view of the city! Every interaction with hotel personnel was wonderful! Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mgonzales125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,976
    1,175
    307
    106
    61
See reviews for
689
2,189
163
704
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

You cannot beat the location. Five short blocks from everything.

The service was unobtrusive and flawless. The room service was well done. The Rib Room offers a solid choice should you decide not to venture out to the seemingly endless choice of restaurants just a stroll away.

Even in cold weather (for New Orleans) the rooftop has unsurpassed views.

We booked the jacuzzi suite. The furnishings were in excellent condition and James Brown would have approved of the hot tub.

Yes, rooms can be small in a European way and it is an older building, but this quiet oasis in the heart of the French Quarter is a gem.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Hotel was awesome. The location was close to everything. The staff were helpful and accommodating. Very friendly and outgoing. Concierge was great at helping us book day trips. The Starbucks in the lobby was a bonus. Room was VERY CLEAN, always had fresh towels & always turned down when they were asked. The front desk was always helpful and they dealt with an noisy neighbor problem. Recommend the KING ROOM! No balcony as you are close to Bourbon Street and you want to be able to rest/sleep at some point. Overall, awesome trip!! Stayed 7 nights! Thank you ROYAL OMNI NEW ORLEANS! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Emma,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. A seven night vacation in New Orleans sounds lovely. We hope you were able to see all that you came here for. We appreciate your positive review and hope you have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I visited New Orleans 20 years ago and remembered Royal Street as the nicest in the French Quarter. Based on this memory we booked this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location is perfect. Staff very friendly throughout. The room was adequate with a comfortable bed. I do agree that the bathroom is a bit cramped but fine for one person at a time.
The downstairs bar is great of people watching.
Unfortunately we were there with the inclement weather before Thanksgiving and could not use the rooftop facilities.
During our stay there was a female duo on guitar and violin right opposite the hotel and we thought that they were excellent. I do not know if this is their regular spot but they are worth checking out.
Hint: If not a member, join the Omni frequent stay programme. It gives you free Wi-Fi and a very nice coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakyjowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. Maybe your next visit to New Orleans you may have a chance to utilize the roof top facilities. Thank you again for your time and your business, as we appreciate both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed for a conference that puts an undue pressure on a hotel. But that doesn't explain the mouse in my room that looked mournful, the spotty internet connection, the delayed orders from the restaurant kitchen ... at 7 am when it was not busy and an odd check out experience. Oh and did I mention the tiny rooms

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is our second visit to the Omni and there was a reason why we came back. It is a beautiful hotel with a perfect location. One block from Bourbon and just two from Jackson Square. Our only complaint is we would have liked a separate sink area to help two people get ready. The bathroom in the Queen room is small with very little vanity space and it wasn't convenient trying to plug in curling irons and having sink space. We would definitely stay again. The Staff is second to none.

Room Tip: We were told the Petite Queen is extremely small may be good for one person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Royal Orleans the weekend after Thanksgiving, and had a great time! The staff is very helpful, and all the little extras go a long way in making you feel welcomed. Plus the location is perfect, in the heart of the french quarter without being on a noise street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time and your business, and hope you have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,153 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,293 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
5,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,363 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 164 in New Orleans
3,199 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#21 of 164 in New Orleans
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing