We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for a Business Meeting”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #21 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here attending a user group meeting. 2 Nights here and one at Harrahs. This hotel would rate with any in town. A must for any one wanting to stay in the quarter. I would rate it very good overall.

Room Tip: I was here in 2010.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,367 - 3,373 of 4,926 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 January 2014

New Years eve dinner was not what I expected from the Rib Room. The regular menu would have been much more enjoyable. I fine that a fixed menu for this evening is not what most people would like. This particular dining place is touted for it's excellence and we were not afforded the chance to see what exactly all the great reviews were all about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Best location! I wish all hotels operated as welcoming and as effortlessly as this one does. Check-in was easy and friendly. We had one of the least expensive rooms, for 5 nights, yet there was room for everything and a lovely closet and chest of drawers with a modern bathroom. The bed and pillows are lush and very cozy and I usually like a firm bed? The rooms are clean, elegant ( yes, small) and very quiet even though the location is in the heart of the French quarter. Walk out the door and cross the street to enjoy one of the best and reasonably-priced restaurants/oyster bars. The free morning coffee and juice were both excellent and unexpected--delivered right to our door! The concierge, bartenders and staff were always calm and helpful. While we did not book the Rib Room restaurant, it looked very busy and the food smelled marvellous. We did enjoy the small bar area one night. One block from Bourbon St. and Royal street is fabulous for art shopping and meandering through shops! Everyone would enjoy this hotel and it's location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Muskoka50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a fun time there for about a week after Christmas. The hotel was in great shape. The front desk / parking service were very polite, friendly and willing to help with whatever situation arose. Beds were comfortable. No noise issues. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here in November for a convention with work. Beautiful New Orleans traditional style hotel in the quarter. 6 blocks to the cemetery and 1 block to the main drag.

Very nice room, excellent staff managing/working our events at the hotel and I had a tub big enough to get lost in. (I'm kind of a big tub snob - so major plus.)

I got sick while staying here and one member of the staff at the hotel whom I had worked with on a previous event (Michael) noticed, and brought me soup and tea to my room.

That action alone - ranks this hotel a 5 star in my book. You can have chandeliers and beautiful grounds, but excellent staff is what takes the hotel experience over the top.

My many thanks to the front desk, and event staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyetraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our flight home was cancelled, and I called the Omni from the airport to see if we could stay another night. The response was wonderful, "Don't worry. Just come and we'll take care of you." It was exactly what I wanted to hear in that situation. We arrived and were met by employees who knew right away who we were - they were efficient and very kind. Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We arrived on New Year's Day and discovered it was Sugar Bowl time and despite a town and hotel full of football fans, we were not disrupted in any way. Hotel was quiet at night and actually put up a 6 foot sign asking people to be quiet. This hotel is ideally located and my sister who has mobility problems was able to get to all the important areas of the French Quarter. The hotel also provided a handicap bathroom for us and when she became ill on our last night, allowed us late checkout (2pm vs. noon) without any difficulty. We opted for the breakfast buffet which was extensive and included made to order omlets. The staff here is a real joy and all seem to love their job. It was a most pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank NCMonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,368 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
7,704 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,313 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,588 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £119 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing