We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IDEAL Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“IDEAL Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Paid for a regular room and they gave us a free upgrade to a gorgeous suite. Everyone was so kind and accommodating. Our concierge went above and beyond for us. I love Omni Hotels and this location maintained my high opinion of the chain. Rib Room offered a great breakfast, but that is the only time we ate there so I cannot comment on anything else. Parking was available and the valets were efficient and fast. Enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smccl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your recent stay at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect from the check in process to the valet. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,667
    1,097
    281
    89
    57
See reviews for
622
1,963
147
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Superb accommodations and a fabulous staff that went out of their way to make sure EVERYTHING was perfect for us. New Year's Eve, New Years Day and the Sugar Bowl. What a great time! Made better by this Hotel and Staff

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Weldon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Wow! We are certainly glad that you had a fantastic time in New Orleans and at our hotel over the New Year’s and Sugar bowl Events. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back again in 2015!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here attending a user group meeting. 2 Nights here and one at Harrahs. This hotel would rate with any in town. A must for any one wanting to stay in the quarter. I would rate it very good overall.

Room Tip: I was here in 2010.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

New Years eve dinner was not what I expected from the Rib Room. The regular menu would have been much more enjoyable. I fine that a fixed menu for this evening is not what most people would like. This particular dining place is touted for it's excellence and we were not afforded the chance to see what exactly all the great reviews were all about.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Best location! I wish all hotels operated as welcoming and as effortlessly as this one does. Check-in was easy and friendly. We had one of the least expensive rooms, for 5 nights, yet there was room for everything and a lovely closet and chest of drawers with a modern bathroom. The bed and pillows are lush and very cozy and I usually like a firm bed? The rooms are clean, elegant ( yes, small) and very quiet even though the location is in the heart of the French quarter. Walk out the door and cross the street to enjoy one of the best and reasonably-priced restaurants/oyster bars. The free morning coffee and juice were both excellent and unexpected--delivered right to our door! The concierge, bartenders and staff were always calm and helpful. While we did not book the Rib Room restaurant, it looked very busy and the food smelled marvellous. We did enjoy the small bar area one night. One block from Bourbon St. and Royal street is fabulous for art shopping and meandering through shops! Everyone would enjoy this hotel and it's location.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Muskoka50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a fun time there for about a week after Christmas. The hotel was in great shape. The front desk / parking service were very polite, friendly and willing to help with whatever situation arose. Beds were comfortable. No noise issues. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank japharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here in November for a convention with work. Beautiful New Orleans traditional style hotel in the quarter. 6 blocks to the cemetery and 1 block to the main drag.

Very nice room, excellent staff managing/working our events at the hotel and I had a tub big enough to get lost in. (I'm kind of a big tub snob - so major plus.)

I got sick while staying here and one member of the staff at the hotel whom I had worked with on a previous event (Michael) noticed, and brought me soup and tea to my room.

That action alone - ranks this hotel a 5 star in my book. You can have chandeliers and beautiful grounds, but excellent staff is what takes the hotel experience over the top.

My many thanks to the front desk, and event staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skyetraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,802 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#27 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,821 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing