We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and overall accommodations”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay and overall accommodations”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience over a 3-day stay. Omni Select reward members receive FREE wi-fi and complimentary room service morning coffee/beverage. My travel partners were envious! Room was very clean and nightly turndown service appreciated. Omni has easy access to many of New Orleans entertainer spots and convention centers. Taxis were abundant. Hotel had decent fitness center with cardio and weights. Hotel bar was great and attracted a nice crowd. I will stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,847
    1,145
    297
    98
    60
See reviews for
658
2,092
157
683
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We took our kids (aged 14 and 8) to their first visit to New Orleans earlier this month and we decided to stay near the French Quarter, so we chose to stay at this hotel. It was the perfect choice because then we just walked to everywhere we went. This is a big plus because it can be quite difficult to find parking in the more touristy parts of the city. We'd gladly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodlandfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location is ideal--the perfect corner in the French Quarter. The rooms are fine--some are small, but most are fine and some are terrific. Breakfast in the Rib Room is always good, as is room service breakfast. Dinner in the Rib Room not so great, but all of New Orleans awaits. Business Center on the small side but mostly adequate. Love the rooftop pool and viesd.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

New Orleans experience is complete with staying at Omni Royal. We have stayed at other 5 star hotels, but nothing matches the romance and quality of Omni Royal. The location of Omni Royal is perfect, in the best part of French Quarters very close walking distance to all the best restaurants. I recommend Galetoar's Restaurant which is the best of the best. We go to New orleans to stay at Omni Royal and eat at Galetoar's.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seacrest, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I should keep this a secret, but the hotel was very nice, quiet for the Quarter, and clean. It is in an excellent location for the Quarter and it felt safe. A lovely place to stay right in the middle of all the action, fun, shopping and restaurants. Excellent customer service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Went to NOLA for the Thanksgiving long weekend and stayed here. The location of this place is the best, and to be honest, I can't really fault anything about this place. You're in the heart of the French Quarter and most everything is within walking distance, but you're far enough away from the madness that is Bourbon Street. The bar/restaurant in the hotel is a great place to stop off for a night cap. The rooms are a decent size, very clean and beds very comfy. I would highly recommend staying here. The only issue we had here was in relation to some extremely noisy and foul mouthed people staying in the room next to us. The great news though is that after making a complaint, the staff at the Omni moved us immediately to another room (which turned out to be bigger than our existing room!) Just one warning to those who may be driving to NOLA, be prepared to get hit up with a $35+/night parking charge, pretty hefty, but seems to be pretty standard in the area. All in all, I would highly recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honey_Blax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the OMNI Royal Orleans. The location was perfect -within walking distance of everything you'd want to see in the French Quarter. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were able to answer questions about what there was to see and do in the area, and helped us book a tour, as well. We enjoyed the comfort of the room, which faced the inner courtyard. Upon booking a hotel in the French Quarter, we were advised by friends that we may have difficulty sleeping with all the street noise; however, we found our room to be very quiet and had no trouble sleeping at all. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting NOLA.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank tripgal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
7,112 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4,036 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
5,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,209 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 162 in New Orleans
3,092 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing