We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two previous visits and getting ready to make a third”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #16 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Such a great place to stay, never have had anything bad to say about our stay in this hotel. Looking forward to our stay at the end of this month. So close to everything that we enjoy doing, we don't even rent a car anymore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Absmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,722)
There are newer reviews for Omni Royal Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,059 - 3,065 of 4,722 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is right off Bourbon Street. The Hotel has been renovated in the past few years. If you can afford it, its a perfect place to stay for whatever reason you are in NOLA for. I came with a group of friends for Mardi Gras this time. I've stayed here 5 times now and every time has been great. Best view from a hotel roof in all of New Orleans in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Got a great deal to stay here with 7 other couples. We happened to be in town for the first wknd. of Mardi Gras! Room was small (only complaint would be that a little more storage in the bathroom would be nice!) - but VERY quiet & comfortable! From Brandi at check-In, to Al, who helped us with our luggage , the staff was wonderful & so friendly!

We used the rooftop deck for sunsets & drinks. Walked everywhere - as the hotel is in such a great location! Even had a parade or two roll by,right outside the hotel door!

We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were in room 607 - quiet, & in the corner, with a view of the courtyard
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My room for the $$$ was small, especially the bathroom. And the cost to park a car over night is very expensive when measured against the room rate. Location is great in the French Quarter. I've stayed in the hotel in the past but my room was much larger. I'd stay at the Omni Royal again, as long as I get a bigger room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I'm here for Mardi Gras, I spent ALOT for the once in a lifetime trip from the UK. My room is very small and by a plant room, most the corridor is shaking and very noisy. My room opens onto a courtyard, when I opened the doors for the first time there was an ashtray and rubbish on my table. My parents are at the Ritz Carlton on Canal Street which cost less and has double. Breakfast is not even included.

As it's Mardi Gras I wanted assistance. The concierge were so bad I went to my parents hotel for bookings of boat rides, balconies and seating.

I asked for a wake up call as I was a little jet lagged and was assured they would send someone to my room if I didn't wake up by phone. They didn't and now I've woken up 4 hours late which has ruined the highlight of my holiday.

This hotel has systematically ruined my holiday step by step. I'm so disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyTylerQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We are extremely disappointed to hear about your recent stay. Please know that this is not of the norm. Our staff works diligently to provide excellent customer service, however it seems as though in your case we have failed. This has been brought to the attention of all of our managers and directors as this is simply unacceptable. Please accept our apologies and know that we are currently working with the staff. Thank you for taking the time to discuss your experience as we appreciate your feedback greatly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Have spent the last ten years staying at numerous hotels around the world and the service, cleanliness, food, ambience, room comfort and quietness at the Omni Royal is up there as one of the best we've stayed at. Great roof top pool as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of there standard rooms and it was great, can only imagine that it just gets better...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Wow, thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your comments and look forward to another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had a Queen size room. The room was very small and a Queen bed is too small for two adults. I believe a high-end hotel should have King beds only. To my wife and I, its better to give up a small amount of space around the sides of the bed to have a good nights sleep. Otherwise it is a great hotel., in a fantastic location to access the French Quarter!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank E3284GRdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,204 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,427 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
5,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,226 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 166 in New Orleans
4,429 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £127 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing