We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip to New Orleans”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #16 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Omni was a great hotel in a great location. Donna at the Touche lounge was awesome making us feel right at home watching NCAA, thanks Donna, your the best!! Walking distance to all attractions in the French Quarter. A block off Bourbon street but without all the noice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the Touché Bar. We will be sure to let our employees know that you enjoyed their service as well. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,721)
There are newer reviews for Omni Royal Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,979 - 2,985 of 4,721 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We enjoyed this location in the French Quarter which is walking distance to the river and to all sites in the Quarter. Hotel is lovely, clean, and provides good Wi-Fi, dining, and overall service. Watch out for the $45 dollar state (or city) taxes added to the bill each day. Yes, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teacher7-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are looking forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

In the heart of the quarter with an elegant ambiance...lovely bar, quiet and fairly small rooms, even with an upgrade. Only complaint and it is a huge one for me...air conditioner totally inconsistent. Shuts off during the night...called 3 times the first night as the room got so stuffy and hot...same with 2nd night. A deal breaker...would not return as a result.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank LBHouston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are saddened to hear that you did not like your accommodations while you were visiting. Please accept our apologies. There is no excuse for the Air Conditioner not to work properly during your stay. Please contact the hotel directly so that we can further investigate this issue. In the meantime, our Engineering staff will try to determine the issue location and see that it is resolved right away. Thank you for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Many choices in the French Quarter. This was an excellent hotel in a great location. Only negative was the first night concierge recommend restaurant was a bust! Turned out restaurant was used as a tour company dinning venue. When 150 people showed up after us, our service went nowhere. The concierge should have known better---and I tipped him!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are disappointed to hear that the restaurant recommendation was a disappointment. Our concierge are alerted of many small events at our local restaurants, however in this case it does not seem as though it was presented to the public. Please accept our apologies. Though we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your visit in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Omni in the French Quarter is in a perfect location at the corner of Royal and St. Louis. It is a very nice hotel close to all of the attractions and the service is fantastic. Two of the highlights from our weekend were GW Fins restaurant and catching the jazz at Preservation Hall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jasong836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Jason, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have stayed here 3 other times with nice rooms but this time the room was smaller than a cruise boat! The bathroom was so small you have no where to place your shaving kit bag or my wife's makeup no tub just a shower. The coffee maker's cord was so small it did not reach the electrical plug unless you placed it on the floor. The only high point was the employees are great.

Room Tip: Just do not do it go to another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We offer a large selection of room types and sizes. If you wish to stay in a larger room type, you may want to browse our Premier or Suite options in the future. We appreciate your time and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. Hotel is perfectly located - quiet yet in the heart of the French Quarter surrounded by many wonderful restaurants at every price point. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Members of the Omni guest program get free wifi, morning coffee and news papers so make sure to sign up before your visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank EmmaMcGrattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We appreciate your time and feedback. Our staff members work hard to provide excellent customer service, and in your case they have been extremely successful. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,200 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,424 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
5,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,226 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 166 in New Orleans
4,428 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £127 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing