We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location to Experiece New Orleans”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #15 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Location to Experiece New Orleans”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We enjoyed this location in the French Quarter which is walking distance to the river and to all sites in the Quarter. Hotel is lovely, clean, and provides good Wi-Fi, dining, and overall service. Watch out for the $45 dollar state (or city) taxes added to the bill each day. Yes, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Teacher7-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are looking forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,922
    1,163
    305
    102
    59
See reviews for
677
2,148
162
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

In the heart of the quarter with an elegant ambiance...lovely bar, quiet and fairly small rooms, even with an upgrade. Only complaint and it is a huge one for me...air conditioner totally inconsistent. Shuts off during the night...called 3 times the first night as the room got so stuffy and hot...same with 2nd night. A deal breaker...would not return as a result.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LBHouston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are saddened to hear that you did not like your accommodations while you were visiting. Please accept our apologies. There is no excuse for the Air Conditioner not to work properly during your stay. Please contact the hotel directly so that we can further investigate this issue. In the meantime, our Engineering staff will try to determine the issue location and see that it is resolved right away. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Many choices in the French Quarter. This was an excellent hotel in a great location. Only negative was the first night concierge recommend restaurant was a bust! Turned out restaurant was used as a tour company dinning venue. When 150 people showed up after us, our service went nowhere. The concierge should have known better---and I tipped him!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your time and feedback. We are disappointed to hear that the restaurant recommendation was a disappointment. Our concierge are alerted of many small events at our local restaurants, however in this case it does not seem as though it was presented to the public. Please accept our apologies. Though we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your visit in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Omni in the French Quarter is in a perfect location at the corner of Royal and St. Louis. It is a very nice hotel close to all of the attractions and the service is fantastic. Two of the highlights from our weekend were GW Fins restaurant and catching the jazz at Preservation Hall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jasong836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Jason, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have stayed here 3 other times with nice rooms but this time the room was smaller than a cruise boat! The bathroom was so small you have no where to place your shaving kit bag or my wife's makeup no tub just a shower. The coffee maker's cord was so small it did not reach the electrical plug unless you placed it on the floor. The only high point was the employees are great.

Room Tip: Just do not do it go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We offer a large selection of room types and sizes. If you wish to stay in a larger room type, you may want to browse our Premier or Suite options in the future. We appreciate your time and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Patchogue, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. Hotel is perfectly located - quiet yet in the heart of the French Quarter surrounded by many wonderful restaurants at every price point. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Members of the Omni guest program get free wifi, morning coffee and news papers so make sure to sign up before your visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We appreciate your time and feedback. Our staff members work hard to provide excellent customer service, and in your case they have been extremely successful. Thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We love the Royal Orleans!... it's my second visit, fantastic room, great staff, EXCELLENT CONCIERGES, and the hotel has just the BEST LOCATION. I do appreciate the effort to keep the guest floors quiet at night. The special romantic room I requested was provided exactly as I'd hoped and it really had the Wow Factor. The rooftop pool & bar and gym are pretty groovy, too. We will be back again and request that room with the huge jacuzzi tub & great four-poster bed -- 100%!! Thanks... you'll see us again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 740briani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,208 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,114 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,313 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
3,159 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing