We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with excellent French Quarter location”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #16 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great choice if you are looking for an elegant historic hotel in the french quarter. We loved the location and as an omni select guest, I loved the morning beverage delivery. We chose this hotel based on its location and on the reviews of comfortable beds and bedding. We were not disappointed in either. We also enjoyed spending time at the roof top pool and bar area. Valet parking was easy and the service was prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were made up early two of the three days we were there. The afternoon cleaning caused us no problem on the one day. There was a nighttime turn down service with ice replenishment which was very nice. As we had a street facing room there was a little noise in the wee hours from delivery trucks, trash collection, etc but nothing that isn't expected in the area. Sound carries a bit in the old building but there was nothing to interfere with our rest. We didn't order food from any of the restaurants. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend this hotel and would be happy staying again based on this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabby1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,718)
There are newer reviews for Omni Royal Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,820 - 2,826 of 4,718 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have noting but superlatives to say about our recent stay at the Omni Royal Orleans property in New Orleans. Even though we booked our reservation through Travelocity, we were made to feel like we were the most important guest of the hotel. Our room was small as expected, but everything was first class from the moment we checked in to the time we left. We definitely recommend joining the Omni Select guest program (no charge) for the extra amenities Select members receive. We will definitely stay at this property again when we return to New Orleans

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We love this hotel. She is a grand lady of a hotel with classic décor and excellent customer service. The staff clearly take pride in their hotel and in doing their jobs. The optional morning beverage option is fantastic idea; since we were on a time change we could enjoy coffee in the room without doing the whole room service routine. Terrific location to walk to almost anywhere, or to walk to one of the trolley trains. And a quiet enough neighborhood to sleep at night. Excellent customer service; would recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is very nice and the rooms are what you get. We stayed in a couple different hotels during our stay in New Orleans and would rather stay at the Drury even though it is further from the main action. Under our bed had not been cleaned in a long time. The other hotels you get breakfast and free drinks, but at this one you get horrible coffee is ALL. For the amount you pay I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

charming hotel, right in town. walking distance to everything. breakfast is fantastic with lots to choose from. on the roof, they have a pool and bar, and guests can enjoy views of the city and a nice drink.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel is beautiful and the stay was excellent! Great location close to everything in the French quarter. The staff was very friendly and helpful which is not normally found in a large city hotel. The proximity to so many excellent restaurants is a plus as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The location of the hotel is idea. Close enough to Bourbon Street and Fishman Streets. We were upgraded to a balcony and it made the stay magical. The balcony overlooks the Mississippi and the suite rooms are very spacious there are two bathrooms and two rooms. The views from the balcony and the ability to eat breakfast or enjoy the sunset before heading out for a night on the town are just what you need to experience the quintessential old New Orleans. I will definitely stay here again if the suite with the balcony are available. The hotel is ornate and the rooftop pool and sitting area are fantastic. The décor could use some updating but in comparison to the New Orleans hotels, this is above average for the four and five star options. The location is just right as well. Not too close to the action so you feel as though you are on a retreat from the activities of Bourbon St but right around the corner from it so you can join in whenever you'd like.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomassm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 165 in New Orleans
4,198 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 165 in New Orleans
7,417 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 165 in New Orleans
5,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 165 in New Orleans
3,225 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 165 in New Orleans
4,425 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 165 in New Orleans
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £126 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing