We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #19 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great staff, loved Rico - what a gem. If you need anything he is the man to ask. Great easy location for shops, food and some fun charming bars off of Bourbon st too. Wish the pool top lounge would stay open longer.

Room Tip: We had room 201. King bed - separate room with king pull our coach but two full baths. One door l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHERYL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It is our pleasure to help create memorable experiences for our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,148 - 3,154 of 5,050 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Royal Orleans is a great base for exploring the French Quarter and sampling some of the best restaurants in the country. For those who like to shop, Royal Street has something for everybody. The roof top lounge and pool area offer great views of the river and city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank wrmShreveport_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We are very lucky to be so close to everything the French Quarter has to offer. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is hands down the best property in the quarter. Location, staff, beauty of the property. You are treated like family at the Omni Royal Orleans. If you are on the fence as to where to book, take this advise and give this hotel a try. You WILL be back. I have stayed at 5 or 6 other hotels in the quarter and non hold a candle to the Royal Orleans Omni

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank LouisianaHoneymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Omni Royal Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Top-notch service as you would expect at such a level of hotel.

Positives : Good location in the French QTR. Helpful & friendly staff. Roof-top pool is sensational. Complimentary coffees and USA today in the morning. Comfortable bed/bedding and bathroom was large.

Negatives : Water pressure in the shower was below average. The on-site bar and restaurant are obiously convenient but overpriced ( as you would expect for a hotel facility ) and the dinner menu looked ordinary ( we did not eat there ). We also had a balcony facing St. Louis St. but it was loud in the morning ( street crews, cleaners, etc ) and too hot to sit at in the afternoon due to the direct sun but good for am coffee.

I've also stayed at Hotel Le Marais but I would recommend Omni Royal over Le Marais due to the roof-top pool.

Room Tip: You might not really need a balcony room. The balconies on Royal are better than the ones overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fantom_Gormay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great choice if you are looking for an elegant historic hotel in the french quarter. We loved the location and as an omni select guest, I loved the morning beverage delivery. We chose this hotel based on its location and on the reviews of comfortable beds and bedding. We were not disappointed in either. We also enjoyed spending time at the roof top pool and bar area. Valet parking was easy and the service was prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were made up early two of the three days we were there. The afternoon cleaning caused us no problem on the one day. There was a nighttime turn down service with ice replenishment which was very nice. As we had a street facing room there was a little noise in the wee hours from delivery trucks, trash collection, etc but nothing that isn't expected in the area. Sound carries a bit in the old building but there was nothing to interfere with our rest. We didn't order food from any of the restaurants. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend this hotel and would be happy staying again based on this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabby1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have noting but superlatives to say about our recent stay at the Omni Royal Orleans property in New Orleans. Even though we booked our reservation through Travelocity, we were made to feel like we were the most important guest of the hotel. Our room was small as expected, but everything was first class from the moment we checked in to the time we left. We definitely recommend joining the Omni Select guest program (no charge) for the extra amenities Select members receive. We will definitely stay at this property again when we return to New Orleans

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We love this hotel. She is a grand lady of a hotel with classic décor and excellent customer service. The staff clearly take pride in their hotel and in doing their jobs. The optional morning beverage option is fantastic idea; since we were on a time change we could enjoy coffee in the room without doing the whole room service routine. Terrific location to walk to almost anywhere, or to walk to one of the trolley trains. And a quiet enough neighborhood to sleep at night. Excellent customer service; would recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,495 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,900 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
3,391 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,712 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £133 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing