We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Omni Royal Orleans”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #15 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Omni Royal Orleans”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and I were very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff at the Omni Royal Orleans. The food was top notch and the room was great. Overall the Omni Royal Orleans was a 10 out of 10 for us. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank cherylb204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,918
    1,161
    305
    102
    59
See reviews for
676
2,143
162
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at the Omni for a training session. The entire stafff was great. The room was clean, quiet and well maintained. Marty and Leroy at the front door had the best recommendations for resturants. The Rib Room and Morsals a good to dine at also or to get a quick snack. I miss being there already.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is a great location! We were within a couple of blocks from some of the best restaurants in the French Quarter, K Paul's, Cafe du Monde, The Grill, Johnny's and the Napoleon House.
The staff was really nice and helpful, recommending great restaurants and things to see.
Beautiful decor and clean rooms! Also, the rooftop views and pool were amazing!
Definitely staying here on our next trip and would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We let the staff know we wanted a quiet room and they put us on the top floor on the opposite side f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have recently spent a week at the Omni Royal (2nd- 10th June) Where we had the best week ever! Check in was lovely, after a nightmare flight in, with 3 take offs in 12 hours because a Delta pilot didn't bother checking the water levels, we were tired and grumpy and fed up - yet received a warm welcome by the lady at reception, and "Rico" the doorman.

The rooms were gorgeous, and the balcony an extra treat. Reviewers who are complaining about the size of the rooms need reminding its a city centre hotel, We were right on the street, and the various street performers were glorious to sit and have a night cap to or throw open the doors and listen to in the afternoon or while getting ready for dinner. They do go on throughout the night, and although my Husband and I couldn't hear a thing through our doors, My father could a few doors down so if you like complete peace you may wish to ask for a room on the other side.

We had signed up to the select guest programme which I was a little sceptical about at first, yet it entitled us to a free beverage ( for all in the room) every morning which was lovely, free wifi which was a godsend, and other bits and pieces so it turned out to be well worth it.
Rooftop pool was lovely and open from 6am which My husband enjoyed, and there's a Starbucks in the lobby which I enjoyed :)

However! Bit upset when I was packing up to leave as it was after housekeeping had been in on second to last day. They were always very thorough, however I had bought some earrings which I loved from the house of blues, they were special edition and I wouldn't be able to replace them unless I went back ( not going to happen for a few years at least, when I can guarantee they wont be still selling them) , but i had kept in the bag they were purchased in and were quite dainty so easily seen as an empty bag. After tearing the room apart looking for them I had to come to the conclusion they had been thrown away :( I don't believe a lot of reviews about housekeeping theft, as the pride most housekeeping departments take in their jobs would make theft a very rare occurrence, but where I left them and due to the bag looking empty it was obvious what had happened. So as I said I was upset, not at the cost, just the fact I wont ever be able to replace them. So Housekeeping although fantastic, need to be just a little more cautious when dealing with peoples things. Even if it was an empty bag ( I wish) What if I had wanted to keep it?!

Breakfast at the hotel was also gorgeous, with all the staff including all doorman just couldn't do enough to help.
All in all, I can highly recommend this hotel, just make sure you put away all your bits and bobs!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are great if you don't mind a bit of backround noise ( it wasn't even "no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed three nights. The front desk staff was very friendly, the room was very luxurious though it was a little bit small - but we truly enjoyed our accommodations. It was a pure pleasure to stay there. The location was fantastic and all in walking distance. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Omni Royal in New Orleans. It is in the perfect location, we used the valet parking for our car and didn't need it again until we checked out. This hotel is within walking distance to EVERYTHING!!!! The hotel was clean and comfortable and the pool area was excellent. My hint is to make sure to get a room with a balcony facing Royal Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed for one night in June and I wish we could have stayed longer! We got two rooms- one with a balcony over looking St Louis street and another facing into the courtyard. The courtyard room was nice and quiet. The st Louis balcony room was a lot of fun! After the kids were asleep, my husband and I were able to sit out on balcony and people watch while a band with an awesome violinist played beautiful music on the corner of royal and St. Louis. Nice cool breeze on balcony too! The hotel was very kid friendly too. They gave our kids welcome backpacks with crayons, coloring book, and other fun things. They also offered turn down service for the kids which included cookies, milk, and trail mix.

Now the pool and pool area were absolutely beautiful and very relaxing. It opens at 5:30, so we went first thing when kids got up. It was sunny, but with nice cool breeze- not hot and muggy like down on street level. The views were great and all of the lovely potted plants made for lovely surroundings - could have spent hours there.

Want to return!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,200 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,101 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,306 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
3,154 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing