We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Royal Orleans-fav stop in NO”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #21 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

fabulous staff & property- all in the heart of The French Quarter on more a quiet yet beautiful area. Our first choice in hotels for New Orleans- and all the family agrees. Beautiful Pool Deck for the warmer months along with all the other gret things this property has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,967 - 2,973 of 4,925 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place to stay, great location. Service staff was excellent. Front desk staff, RUDE some, not all, need help with their people skills. Odered the breakfast deal online, it was very misleading. Would not have ordered it knowing what I know now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank colinl162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were in New Orleans at the end of June, hot, humid and sticky. The hotel was a wonderful oasis. Cool, well placed within the French Quarter with helpful staff and concierges that provided useful suggestions and did not add additional charges to the bookings. I strongly suggest becoming a member of the Omni extra benefits program because that got you free wifi and extra free drinks in the AM. My only complaint was that the wifi did not reach all the rooms well and I had to log on over and over again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Service was great! Staff very friendly! Very Clean! Everything was great until we received our bill. We were quoted one price and then billed a much higher price. I called to discussed this with the manager. After much discussion, he returned $45 of the $150 we were owed. Just very disappointing to an otherwise wonderful visit to New Orleans!
We also had a very noisy room next to us. At 3 am we finally called security. They came twice. The room got quieter, but they were still loud. Security were very quick to come. We finally got to sleep around 4am.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a name & conformation # when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ange R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was very helpful and the hotel was elegant. Restaurant staff was extraordinary and told us a lot about the area. Delicious breakfast. Rooms were very clean and lovely. There was 1 free water and 1 $6 or $7 dollar water bottle in the room. I prefer hotels with free water as drinking water is a necessity. $6 is a little steep. The lobby area smelled a little old and damp, but I would definitely stay there again. It wasn't perfection, but it was definitely a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Everything you need is all in this one location. Comfy room, excellent service, and great location. Enjoyed stay during busy 4th of July weekend. This hotel is close to everything "food, shopping, shenanigans (wink)"
if you so choose. Has a great rooftop pool with nice views although the smokers have access to the area as well. Not too much fun if you don't smoke. Fitness Center is a bit small but has all the necessary equipment for you to get a good workout in. All in all a good stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank desihamm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are very lucky to be so close to everything the French Quarter has to offer. Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. From the moment that we walked in the door until the moment we left we were so impressed with the way that we were treated. We were upgraded to a suite at check in and it only got better from there. Great location, clean beautiful rooms. Just a great place to stay, worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

It is a pleasure to go above and beyond for our guests. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,368 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
7,704 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,313 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,588 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £118 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing