We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Great Overall”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #19 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Really a wonderful hotel. The only thing that lacked was the valet. Which over a 4 day stay we visited 6 times and was overall lacking in kindness. When we got there they valet directed us where to park and then pointed where we needed to go. For a hotel like this I expected him to help us unload the car and take our bags up. After I asked he reluctantly to our bags inside and told us the front desk would handle it. From here it was great. The check in was wonderful and easy. They basically just handed us a car and told us the Bell man would bring up all our stuff. We went up to our room and a short time later the Bell man brought up our stuff. His name was Rico and was the highlight of the hotel. He gave us a walk through of the hotel and the city and gave us a card and told us to call him if we had any questions. The next day when we called down for the car to the valet to have it ready at a certain time as we where going to a wedding they said no problem. When we got there however we had to wait 10 min for the car and when I was waiting was asked very rudely what my problem was. Just as an fyi I tipped everytime so there was no problem with that. On our last day there we ordered room service and when we called they told us it would be up in less that 35 min and they brought it to us in 20 min. It was great and they were very nice. When we left we planned to spend the day in Nola so we checked out and let them hold on to our bags. We asked from Rico and he showed up at our door and took care of our stuff while we spent one last day in NOLA. He helped us pack the car and even found a way for us to pack up flowers and a vase so that nothing would break. I will stay here again I just hope they get the valet situation fixed as if you have a car you will be dealing with them alot.

Room Tip: free wifi if you are a member which is free online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,007 - 3,013 of 5,052 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Windsor Court last year. WC is nicer than RO in my opinion but RO location is better. Pool was fun - and there were a lot of kids so that was good for us - not too quiet. Staff very friendly.

Will move on to Place de Armes next visit.
.....

Stayed: August 2014
Thank travelerfromaledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I just checked in today and after a very long flight ordered room service. 1 hour later and I'm still waiting. I then called down to room service for an ETA and there is no order on file. By the way I had clearly just woken this person up from a nap. He then half heartedly offers to take another order but expo and to me that the wait would be quite long. Needless to say this visit is off to an extremely bad start. I am hoping things improve by tomorrow. If they don't I will be moving to The Ritz. The rate is very comparable and the service is impeccable. Given the very high nightly rates for The Omni I would expect for the service to be better than what I have experienced this far.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great Hotel with exceptional staff. Location is excellent and amenities are also very good. Really enjoyed the rooftop pool bar and views Food in the Rib Room (in-house restaurant) was good and service excellent Would recommend this hotel for your next trip to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The entire staff at The Omni was overly accommodating and friendly! My husband and I were celebrating our Anniversary and they had champagne waiting for us in the room. They really go above and beyond to make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The French Quarter location was perfect! Just minutes from best restaurants and places to see. Beautiful decor in the hotel with the friendliest staff who seemed genuinely happy your there! One block from Bourbon street so there was no noise when sleeping! Perfect trip and hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a great experience at the Omni. We were recommended to come here from a friend and were not disappointed. We booked a balcony room for a week day with our two children while traveling back to Texas. We arrived early on a Tuesday and the front desk gentleman gave us a room, which we so appreciated since traveling with two elementary school aged children. When we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised since he upgraded us! This was very nice. The pool is perfect to lounge at on the hot and humid afternoons in New Orleans while listening to the boats pass by. The hotel is such a short walk to everything and is right in the heart of the French district. We definitely enjoyed our visit! Don't forget to check in with the concierge he had great information. The only thing negative is the humidity of New Orleans in August, I would recommend coming when it gets a little cooler so you can enjoy walking around and seeing the sights and vendors.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,909 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,499 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
3,392 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,718 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £132 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing