We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prytania Park
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$447
US$382
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$408
US$333
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$450
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
US$312
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$378
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
262
357
112
31
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
357
112
31
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtqueen loftcontinental breakfastblind pelicanfrench quarteryogurtcharles streetcarst charles stno elevatorold worldshort walkday passstreetcar linequaint hotelhalf blocktrolley stopbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My boyfriend and I went to New Orleans for the weekend to celebrate my Master's degree and we booked this hotel for the price. It was absolutely wonderful! The area was quiet and we loved the Free Parking!!! We winded up taking the trolley to Canal St and back which was also a nice treat. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The central air system was so much better than having a window type unit. I just wished the door was a little thicker as we could hear little kids running around and screaming. Other than that, I would stay here again on our next trip!

Room Tip: Go to the Prytania Park Hotel website and it will give you descriptions of the hotel rooms available. They have rooms with twin beds, a double decker room with fulls, etc.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaii_Chick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Just an awesome find Quaint hotel that is older, but updated. The whole staff, day or night, very pleasant. The continental breakfast in the courtyard was great. We were able to walk out our room, grab food and sit on the gliders in the courtyard. The location is in a safe area and like 2 blocks from the trolley system to get around. Easy access from I-10 and St. Charles. We just parked the car and took the trolley or walked everywhere. Relatively quiet area away from the party areas (no loud drunks on our stay). Convenient and free parking lot.

Room Tip: I don't think they have elevators. So if you have heavy bags or trouble getting around, ask for first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna31498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Every once in awhile you come across a guest accommodation that steps out of.the ordinary of the traditional chain type experience...a stay with personable staff, rooms with unique flair, and an atmosphere that invites guests to converse with one another rather than pass silently by in the halls. Pyrtania Park is that hotel...a series of four small buildings tucked togerther like pieces to a puzzle. We stayed in one of the two queen rooms with the second queen in the loft diagonially above the first My 18 year old son thought it was the coolest room... immediately Facebooking it. The contineftal breakfast is just that...pastries, cereal and instant grits, coffee and juice...sufficient to get us going... and the tables in the intimate nooks and crannies of courtyard space with flowers blooming and birds chirping is an outstanding way to greet the day. And I loved the hidden but just right location..a 1/2 block off the st charles streetcar.. nudging the.lower.garden and warehouse districts. $1.25 takes you to the French Quarter, Audobon Park, Tulane and Loyola Universities and more restaurants than your palate can ever handle. The Prytania Park is also a value champion, with prices below the Quarter and CBD hotels and free parking to boot. So. In short, for my first stay, the Prytania Park hit a home.run for my son and I. A little like a trip back in time before the.chains took over. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Viceroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed at the Prytania for 4 nights before cruising on Navigator of the Seas. Absolutely loved everything about it. Beautiully decorated room, nice brick, very clean. Staff extremely friendly and accomodating with helping first time NOLA visitors understand the transportation systems and recommending great places to dine. Short walk to get to streetcar and great restaurants. Staying here gave me access to St. Charles athletic Club right across the street, an excellent facilty, which I used every day. Staff was great at arranging transportation for city tour and taxi to cruise port. The breakfast in the courtyard (moved inside some days we were there because of weather) was fine;coffee, cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt. Absolutley no complaints and can't imagine staying anywhere else on next visit to NOLA.

Room Tip: Room 201 is Super nice, we didn't stay in it (we were next door) but housekeeping let us take a look and we will try to get it next time.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duke0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Good thing we had GPS because as we pulled up to Prytania Park it said, "You have arrived at destination." A very bad house next to the parking lot. Our room on the first floor was nice. Great to have a large counter area with coffee maker, frig and microwave. Mattress could have been better. (rolled to the center). Wooden doors with a transum and high ceilings. Room was nicely appointed. Some noise from what sounded like elephants going up the stairs outside and some noise in the morning when breakfast was served. Breakfast was good and adequate. Stephanie was on the desk and suggested Zea's for dinner and it was great! Even gave up a coupon for free bread pudding that was awesome. She did a great job! So convenient to the street car which was only 40 cents a trip for Seniors. VooDoo BBQ just down the street was also good and very reasonable priced. Did the walking tour in the Garden area--great. The price was right and definitely nice to have free parking and breakfast. Very New Orleans and we loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessDog065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews