We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Prytania Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prytania Park
Ranked #108 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My boyfriend and I booked the cheapest room option (full size bed) for Easter weekend and we thought the place was great! The room was really cute and clean. The bed was super soft. The staff were pretty friendly, and more importantly, helpful. I cannot believe it was such a great price and included free parking! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014. The location in the lower garden district is convenient to the Charles St streetcar. Since I was driving I really appreciated the free parking as the parking fees at French Quarter hotels is high.

Our room was on two levels with a spiral staircase to the queen bed at the upper level. I thought that would allow a little privacy for each of us. But, the staircase is difficult to maneuver with luggage or if you have to get up for a bathroom visit during the night. I would not choose that type of room again. The beds were very comfortable and I did sleep well. It is a bit noisy, but turning on the room fan helped drown out some of that.

The breakfast is only from 7-9 am so you need to be an early riser. It is a basic breakfast with coffee, tea, juice, cereal and a few pastries.

All and all it was a good stay. Comfy beds and free parking were the best amenities.

Room Tip: No pool, that was a mistake on my part. I would not choose the two level room because if the spiral...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueInClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The room itself and hotel are nice, the location is great and the continental breakfast is very good, the staff are very friendly. The hotel however is noisy because of the traffic constantly driving by on prytania st, and also people walking (or stomping!) up and down the stairs. Unfortunately we were positioned right next to the stairs and right on prytania st so we really didnt get a lot of sleep. If you do stay here ask for rooms away from stairs and prytania st. The housekeeping is ok but upon check in I found a used water bottle missed by housekeeping in our room, as well as a dirty carpet and dirt in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Away from stairs and prytania st
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sh7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here eight years ago and ended up back. It is very nice, comfortable,nicely decorated room, exposed brick walls, nice courtyards. Good parking, simple but ample breakfast. Rates were a little higher due to wrestle mania event, but still best deal I could find. My room was on third floor and window was painted with flowers, etc.., behind window...cinder block wall. That was the only downside since I'm slightly claustrophobic. This was the only room without a window, though. But A/C was great and kept the room from being stuffy. Large bathroom and the cleaning staff did an awesome job!

Room Tip: Previously I had a room with a loft, which was nice for my then teenager. If you don't like sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for a week on October 2013 and loved it. The location is great - not really walking distance from the French Quarter, but 30 seconds from the streetcar so that's all good! Lovely neighbourhood with good restaurants nearby, and five minutes from the centre of town. Easy access to Magazine Street as well, which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sminchnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great location- close to the street car and hot spots on St. Charles, the craziness of the French Quarter and the hip stores on Magazine. Beautiful, clean and quaint room. I would highly recommend this hotel and would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: The charming queen room was simple and hip with the exposed brick wall and updated bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a very nice stay. Got the New Orleans experience and reasonable prices. B good free parking! Clean, neat, and polite staff. Breakfast out our door. Would stay again! Garden district with many eating options within walking distance. Streetcar was around the corner.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glenna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Prytania Oaks Hotel
Prytania Oaks Hotel
#120 of 166 in New Orleans
239 reviews
Historic Streetcar Inn
#141 of 166 in New Orleans
641 reviews
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#105 of 166 in New Orleans
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prytania Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prytania Park

Address: 1525 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-4448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#76 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £91 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prytania Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Prytania Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prytania Park New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing