We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Perfect !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #79 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Location Perfect !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

See "Backtowork" review, tells it like it is. We were on the 32nd floor with Mississippi River and Riverwalk view. Clean,spacious room, a safe was included along with other regular amenities. 1 free water bottle with a larger one for 3bucks, cheaper than the corner liquor store. Don't need a car,just like San Francisco, various types of of transportation right outside of hotel, but everything is within a 3 mile walk, fabulous!! Excellent staff, Teresa at check-in informed us that if we only had our room serviced every 3rd day we get $5 credit. (made $20 credit toward drinks and food). We were there 6 days. They kept slipping $5 coupons under the door from the 3rd day on, don't know how they calculated it, but I wasn't asking. Missing a few things such as a spa by the pool, microwave and ice box, but we survived :-) Booked a package thru AAA, air,hotel,and tour(s) but according to my self research I feel we got a good price. I would post pics, but the web site does a good job.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, but I think all are good. Side street doors are locked at night. Don't bring a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boone5269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    813
    360
    144
    67
See reviews for
273
588
59
698
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Sheraton NO is ideally located within walking distance to the French Quarter and local attractions. The rooms were beautiful with loads of towels, pillows and toiletries. The complimentary bottle of water each day was greatly appreciated and since wee choose the green option (and didn't have our sheets changed daily) we received a $5 voucher each day which translated into free Starbucks for us (conveniently located on the foyer).

The staff were all lovely and greeted you whenever you walked past. While enjoying the free internet in the foyer (either on provided computers or your own computer) I noticed roving staff who would regularly check in ono people and see if they needed anything. A really nice touch.

A beautiful hotel with lovely staff close to the sights of New Orleans - perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, large room, good service, large and clean gym. Our room was on 39th floor with Mississippi River view. Quite nice, room was quite, bathroom clean. The only negative point paying almost 50 bucks a night for the parking!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Backtowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonNOLA, General Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are delighted with our renovation and the completion of our Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance. If you are following an active travel lifestyle you can also choose menu items that are selected by Core Performance as well. I understand your note about parking. With our proximity to the French Quarter in the heart of the Central Business District parking is at a premium. You may find some lots nearby that are less depending on events in the city during your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Had a great 6 day stay at the Sheraton. It was easy walking distance to the French Quarter and Riverfront. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and we didn't have any noise issues at all. The fitness center was well equipped, but could use dumbbells higher than 50 lbs. and the pool area was smaller than expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

In town for a long weekend and stayed on the 37th floor. Amazing no wait elevators, a terrific view of the river (or the lake from the other side of the hallway) and cheerful staff. We paid $215 a night and another $49 to valet park the car, but took the car out a couple of times a day and there were no additional charges. The longest wait for the car was 10 minutes for a valet to retrieve the car when we were ready to head out. I know that in New Orleans there are a lot of guests who stay out much later than we did, but we were never woken up by rowdy partiers returning to their rooms. Walking distance to the street car, River Front and French Quarter.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonNOLA, General Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Anita,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Sheraton New Orleans and we hope to welcome you back soon. As I am sure you experienced, there are so many great experiences to share in our city that you have lots of reasons to return. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I was there for a conference and had a room with 2 double beds on the tenth floor with a view on the french quarter, which is very close to the hotel
the room was very confortable and clean
the staff of the hotel very nice
the only criticism I would have is about the soundproofing: I could really hear the noise of the street during the night. But as I was aware of that before my stay, I had ear plugs and it was fine

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of May, as a couple, on the 40th floor. The beds were amazing, the room was large and very clean, and staff kept it clean, by noon. The hotel bar was good, and SOOO glad to have a Starbucks in the lobby!! The front desk staff was also very helpfull when we had to check out and store our bags for a while.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonNOLA, Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
So glad you enjoyed the stay! You can not beat those views of the Mississippi and certainly the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds are a hit. Please let us know when you are coming back to New Orleans and we would love to have you stay with us again!

John Jimenez, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#73 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#57 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Property: Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Address: 500 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#48 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#71 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel is on the historic Canal Street streetcar line adjacent to the French Quarter and is ideal for conventions and special events, with over 105,000 sq ft of meeting space including a 28,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Sheraton New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing