We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Pelham(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
J W Marriott(New Orleans)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,545 results
Traveller rating
847
979
436
184
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
979
436
184
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal streetpelican bargreat locationfrench quarterclub roomfloor numberlobby barfloor to ceiling windowsgreat view of the riverhigh floorlarge hotelmardi grasfew blocksharrah's casinovalet parkingrooms are niceper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,825 - 1,830 of 2,545 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A group of us were in town for meetings. Even though the place was jammed, we never felt overwhelmed. Conference food was surprisingly good.

The rooms are immaculate, staff is attentive.

This is one of the nicest Sheratons I've seen in a while.

The bar got busy, but we always had a drink when we wanted one. I want to return to New Orleans (great city) and stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Social Media Specialist at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi Sfgardener,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your Sheraton New Orleans experience! We are so happy that we could meet your needs! We're happy you had the chance to check out our Pelican Bar and glad our bartenders were able to meet your needs while you were there. We look forward to being your home away from home the next time you're in NOLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I was there for a conference. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It's convenient location made it easy to go to the French Quarter in the evening for dinner, sightseeing and shopping. It is on the trolley line, also which was nice since you didn't need a car to get around. We bought a Jazzy Pass to ride all of the trolleys and buses for three days for $9. Also convenient was the Starbucks in the lobby.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Rhondalavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Social Media Specialist at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Rhondalavon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback from your stay with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the Canal Streetcar Line! We hope to be your home away from home the next time you're in NOLA.

We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference hosted in the hotel itself: good venue, with plenty of rooms for presentations. Some of the best food I've had at a conference: very impressive. The room I had was on the 23rd floor: no problems; clean; standard furnishings.

The hotel is located on Canal Street, which is very close (5 minutes' walk) from Bourbon Street (if you're into that), and the French Quarter, including the Cathedral of St. Louis. It was very easy to take a couple of hours in the evening to wander round and see a few of the sights. Experiencing them at night is also worth it: the shadow of the sculpture at the front of the cathedral on the building itself is very impressive.

Lots of good restaurants relatively close by: I can recommend R'evolution.

The only downsides to staying at the Sheraton were:
1. The shower in the room was the (very commonly used in the US) single control for water flow pressure and its temperature. In this case, all I could have was a lukewarm shower at a very low pressure (neither of which I wanted!). Not quite sure why the pressure was so low, but it was irritating. The other (again, common) problem was that the shower curtain wasn't adequate enough to stop the water from the shower spilling over the tap-end of the bath, flooding the floor.
2. The lifts/elevators are bizarre, in that one calls them by tapping in the desired floor number. This means that one cannot just take the next lift that comes. In practice, people appear to do so anyway, and lifts stop at floors to have no one get into them. This then means that at busy times, getting up or down the building takes _ages_! I found it worth taking the express elevators to the 26 floor, then walking down three flights of stairs to mine.

Room Tip: You may wish to consider a room on the 25th or 26th floors, as then taking either set of lifts/elevators (and then using the stairs) becomes easy (express lifts go directly to floor 26, and upwards, whilst others only go up to floor 25).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we traved to this hotel in august as a group and we were greeted by host with open arm
the rooms was very clean they cleaned them daily and the bed slept very confortable could not ask for better hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Social Media Specialist at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi Jo G,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We're glad you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Big Easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wow! What a great property. For starters the location can not be beat. Easy access to everything including French Quarter, Bourbon St, Streetcars, the river area, shopping etc.. I would highly recommend this location to anything that is actually in the French Quarter. This property is as close as you want to be--trust me. I was highly impressed by the cleanliness and overall upkeep. The lobby area was nice and the Link- business center area was a big plus. We had a river view which was a few dollars extra, but worth it for a view of the Mississippi. The rooms were smaller than most hotels but adequate, well appointed and super clean. Housekeeping did a great job each day. We loved the elevator system-! Stayed on the 28th floor and only a couple times did we have to stop at another floor on the way to ours. I didn't get a chance to use the workout room, but it was one of the better hotel gyms I have seen in a long time. The pool area is small but nice. The hotel got busy over the weekend, but was nice and quiet during the week. Would stay here again and again--no question. My opinion of the Sheraton brand skyrocketed after this stay. Great job NOLA!

Room Tip: A view of the Mississippi was nice...especially in the evening.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews