We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
French Market Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
1,001
477
80
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
477
80
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjackson squaredecatur streetsmall poolinterior roomgreat locationexposed bricksteamboat natchezpetite roomcafe dumississippi riverno windowbeautiful courtyardvalet parkingwithin walking distancethree blockscan't beat the locationquaint hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,536 - 1,541 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I loved everything about this hotel! The room was small, but clean and nicely decorated. We loved not having a window so we could sleep in. We loved that it was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do and see while we were there. We will stay here every time we come to New Orleans!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaSatellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After lots of research, my husband and I decided on this hotel. We stayed 3 nights (6/9 - 6/12). It is a gem! Great weekday rates (of course, goes up significantly on the weekends), friendly service, clean & renovated room, and right in the action (in the French Quarter, across the street from the river and street car). I had requested a king bed (vs queen) during the easy online reservation process, and they accommodated it.

The only quirk was that our room didn't have a window, but that wasn't a big deal. Also there is a small pool which was murky the first night, but clean the other two nights so we did at least get to use it once.

Check-out is 11am but our flight wasn't til 8pm so they held our bags securely which gave us all day to keep exploring. We returned to the hotel about an hour before our taxi (which they arranged) and hung out at the pool. In this area, there is a nice, large, air-conditioned room with snack machines and a large bathroom for guests' convenience.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just know that some rooms don't have a window.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed there one night, location was great (3 blocks from famous Bourbon Street), the reservationists and clerk were very friendly. The room was exquisite, high-end linens, antique furnishings against an old brick wall- beautiful, BUT SMALL. The bathroom was newly renovated, updated tile, glass enclosure shower. We had our car valeted for $28. The price was fair by comparison, found a great deal on Expedia, called the hotel first to see if they could meet Expedia's price, a difference of $10.00. They said "No". So we ended up booking through Expedia. This is a charming hotel, right out of a Kate Chopin novel, lots of French Quarter architecture, old oils paintings, marble, crystal chandeliers, well-appointed courtyard, very tiny pool, and a resident cat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalgoddess03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Can't say enough nice things about our stay at the French Market Inn! We had a recently renovated king room on the second floor overlooking the courtyard. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, super-comfy bed, large bathroom with plenty of hit water and great shower pressure, which is a luxury in these old buildings. The staff was very friendly and helpful, making sure all our needs were taken care of. Hotel is in the best location you can ask for. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 3 days at the French Market Inn as we started a 3 week road trip through the Southeast. We have visited New Orleans on 2 other occasions, and this stay was by far one of the most pleasant because of the French Market Inn. The staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive. The facilities and rooms were clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The location, central to all of the French Quarter, could not have been more convenient for exploring the city. We will definitely stay here again in our future visits to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews