We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monteleone
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$140
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,184)
Filter reviews
8,184 results
Traveller rating
5,511
1,748
542
244
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,511
1,748
542
244
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarousel barcriollorooftop poolfrench quarterroyal streetbourbon streetbeautiful hotelperfect locationrooms are smallold world charmbeignetsstreet noisemississippi riverparking garagejackson squaremardi graslucille
Filter
Updating list...
5,854 - 5,859 of 8,184 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the ultimate in a luxury historic hotel situated perfectly on Royal Street in the French Quarter. Just park your car and walk or take the street car! The service is absolutely outstanding. It's an experience not to be missed.

Room Tip: As far as I know, they're all wonderful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We hope you'll visit us again in New Orleans soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was attending a business conference, and the hotel hosted us flawlessly. The hotel room was beautiful (I was on the "haunted" floor, but no haunted experiences!) and the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. A pleasurable stay was had by all, and many other conference attendees commented on their appreciation of the location, the service, and the food! ;)

Room Tip: If you don't mind the occasional boat horn, and the fact that it "might be haunted", the 14th floor has lovely views of the river and nice large rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefaniaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Monteleone and took the time to share your great experience with TripAdvisor. It sounds like the perfect trip! Please return soon to the Hotel Monteleone for another great trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Got a great government rate, $151 / night plus taxes, etc - so I was happy before I even arrived. Though we arrived mid morning our room was available. Nice lobby, carousel bar is very cool and would say it is a must for at least one drink. Hotel's location is perfect, an easy stumble back from Bourbon St, and a perfect place to walk to all the sites. Rooms are dated, but service is great, place is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zigslvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are so pleased that you found the Hotel Monteleone to be so comfortable, clean and quiet. We certainly agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon in NOLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My sister and I chose the Monteleone for it's history, reviews and location, and we were not disappointed. Everyone from the front desk to doormen were absolutely wonderful. People in this town are so friendly, joyful and open. As others have commented, the street noise is the only drawback but it's part of the deal when you're staying in the French Quarter. There were a couple of nights where white noise or earplugs might have helped. Despite the noise I would definitely stay at the Monteleone again, and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to experience the French Quarter in all of it's glory.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor overlooking Royal Ave. I'm not sure street noise can be completely avoided facing a different direction, but I'd ask if you think it's going to be an issue for you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srbrown29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback regarding your time joining us in April. We'd love to have you back for another luxurious stay at the Hotel Monteleone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We booked Hotel Monteleone for its location and very positive reviews. Our expectations were exceeded. The location was in the French Quarter but its Royal St. Location allowed us to sleep at night without the noise of Bourbon St. The deluxe king room was more spacious than expected in the French Quarter and the bathroom was large and well appointed with double sinks. Our room had a view of the river as expected. The lobby was beautiful. The staff members were all friendly and welcoming from the doormen to the front desk to the extremely helpful concierge. We truly enjoyed our nightly visits to the Carousel Bar - best drinks we had in New Orleans and the quartet on our last night had us dancing! Our only complaints were that the hotel did not have free wifi and the boarding pass printer in the business center did not work. The concierge cheerfully printed it for us however. We would not look elsewhere for our next stay and highly recommend to anyone looking for a genteel but not at all stay in the perfect location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imafoodieforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for your comments about the luxury service you received at the Hotel Monteleone! We aim to provide each guest with the same luxurious experience you described. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews