We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,434)
Filter reviews
8,434 results
Traveller rating
5,682
1,793
561
250
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,682
1,793
561
250
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarousel barcriollorooftop poolfrench quarterroyal streetbourbon streetbeautiful hotelbeignetsperfect locationrooms are smallold world charmstreet noisemississippi riverparking garagejackson squaremardi graslucille
Filter
Updating list...
6,087 - 6,092 of 8,434 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during the Wrestlemania weekend and couldn't have been happier. The hotel staff were excellent very friendly and wanted to help at every opportunity. The room was excellent clean, smart and spacious. We expected the hotel to be very loud at night with it being wrestlemania weekend but this wasn't the case. The hotel provided free wifi and had a rooftop pool which was nice. Would certainly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mitch1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you so much for your comments about the luxury service you received at the Hotel Monteleone! We aim to provide each guest with the same luxurious experience you described. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in early April 2014 as part of Travel Package arranged by WWE (we were in town for WrestleMania XXX). With that said, we did not choose this hotel, it was chosen for us.

LOCATION: Hotel Monteleone has an excellent location for first time visitors to New Orleans. It is located in the French Quarter on the corner of Iberville and Royal Streets (along with a Walgreens for all those things you forgot to pack, etc). Royal Street is full of high end shops and cafes with lots of beautiful buildings. It is a great street to stroll… One block down is Bourbon Street, which is an experience all to itself. I am so glad we did not stay on Bourbon Street. It was fun to visit but then return to our nicer quieter location. But the point it is, it was close to the craziness, but still removed from it. We actually walked almost everywhere we went during our trip: The Riverfront (Café Dumonde, St. Louis Cathedral, Jackson Square, French Market, etc.), The Convention Center, Canal Street (the Main Street that cuts through the city / where the Street Cars and lots of shops and places to eat are), The Warehouse District (World War II Museum), Downtown (The Super Dome and Smoothie King Center) and the entire French Quarter. The only place we did not walk to was the Garden District; however we just hoped over to Canal Street and took the St. Charles Street car for $3.00 a person for an all day pass.

PROPERTY / ROOMS: The building itself is very pretty and the interior / rooms are very nice. However, not our style at all (but again we did not pick the hotel). It is very ‘fancy’ (the best way to describe it - see photos). It was very nice, don’t get me wrong, just not two young(ish) guys’ style. But I would not hold that against the Hotel Monteleone because that is just the type of hotel it is. We stayed in room 368 (on the Bienville side). Our room looked out to a wall (i.e. no sights what so ever) and the room was pretty dang small. I felt like we were in New York when we were in our hotel room. It served our purpose to change, shower, and sleep, but did not offer much of anything else. I would say the rooms (at least the one we stayed in) are nice (and girly), but small and basic.

CAROUSEL BAR AND LOUNGE: I broke this this item out into it’s own because I feel it deserves it. The bar is about 25 seats that actually rotate once every 15 minutes as you are sitting having your adult beverages. It is a very cool concept and memorable way to enjoy a drink with whomever you are with. The bartenders were super friendly and we really enjoyed our stops and conversations we had there. Even if you do not stay here, I totally recommend stopping by and having a drink at this place. Bonus: If you do go, check out the paintings of the women on the walls; they are actually guys. A little bit of info we learned talking to one of the locals at the bar.

AMMENITIES: I still cannot believe that in 2014 places still charge for WiFi, and not just any place but even a higher end place as Hotel Monteleone. This is my biggest complaint about the hotel (and any hotel which does this). We paid $10 a night for super slow WiFi access which just killed me. But these days, everyone needs it. Right? We did not eat the hotel restaurant Criollo, but did hear good things about it. We ventured up to the rooftop pool to check it out, but it was too cool to use while we were there, but it looked nice and I bet on a hot NOLA day, that place is packed.

SERVICE: I can say that everyone we encountered during our week long stay (from the doormen who we got to know, to the bartenders, to the concierge / front desk staff, were always super friendly and professional. I have no complaints on this front. First class all the way.
Would I recommend this hotel? Depends on a few things… Is this hotel your style? Is service important to you? If so, then I would totally recommend Hotel Monteleone based on those items and the location as I said is great for someone visiting NOLA for the first time. If you prefer a little more casual style or more offerings in a room, then I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: As for a higher floor to get a view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTF_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your time joining us in April. Your comments are well taken and have been brought to the management team for review. We greatly value your patronage and we hope to see you again in NOLA soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our 10-member executive team off-site meeting was outstanding in every way -- from meals in the Criollo Restaurant to late night beverages at the 'Carousel' Bar as well as service in the Suite where we held our meetings. The Staff provides exceptional hospitality across every position and the location is adjacent to the French Quarter. I've been to New Orleans several times and stayed in many different hotels -- this one rates as a truly 'First Class' experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback regarding your time joining us in April. We'd love to have you back for another luxurious stay at the Hotel Monteleone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel Monteleone is an excellent place to stay. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. You are close to everything in the French Quarter. The room was very clean and bathroom had thick towels which is a plus. It was great to have a refrigerator and safe in the room. The beds were extremely comfortable. The Carousel Bar has excellent entertainment and drinks. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsnola2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Monteleone and took the time to share your great experience with TripAdvisor. It sounds like the perfect trip! Please return soon to the Hotel Monteleone for another great trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Came for my birthday & accidentally choose the best hotel in New Orleans! Loved, loved, loved it. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel- it is buzzing and vibrant, the restaurant was delicious, the rooms lovely and the rooftop pool heated and in a lovely spot.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are so pleased that you found the Hotel Monteleone to be so buzzing, vibrant and lovely. We certainly agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon in NOLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews