We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$483
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Pavillon Hotel(New Orleans)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Court Hotel(New Orleans)
US$903
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$746
US$331
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$435
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
649
475
173
81
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
475
173
81
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarterhot tubcanal streetfront desk stafftwo blocksvalet parkingomni royalruby slipperfree internetwithin walking distancevalet servicethe central business districtfitness centerwould definitely stay here againking bedlocation is greatwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Omni Royal Crescent is a 10 min walk from the heart of the French Quarter: Close enough to take it in, far enough to get away from the crazy. The staff is professional, courteous, and efficient. My king room was not large but very comfortable. The restaurant/bar is small but the staff is very attentive and friendly. The fitness center has excellent equipment plus saunas. There is only a hot tub which I wouldn't sit in from May through September (it's just too hot). I love the fluffy robe in the closet! Oh, and the Swedish Consulate is right across the street (convenient if you're Swedish).

Room Tip: Sign up for Omni's free members program for free wi-fi and a couple of other amenities otherwise the wi-fi is $10/day.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tofumidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Wonderful location -- on a quiet block near the French Quarter just far away from the madness. It's close to the St. Charles streetcar and Canal St. The hotel itself is elegant without being stuffy. Lovely little touches, like ice water and fruit in the lobby. Even though we were near the elevator, it was quiet when we wanted to sleep late. Rooms are small, but the beds are comfortable, with luxurious bedding. The rooftop deck has a great view and hotel restaurant has great burgers when you want a fast meal. Just know that if you want a pool, this is not the place for you. We enjoyed our stay here and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ny-traveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This is a simple hotel. It's what I like to call a, "I just sleep there" hotel. The location is great, just a short walk to bourbon street, and a nice reprieve from the craziness that bourbon street can become. The hotel staff is very accompanying, courteous, and willing to help with any question, such as: how to get a taxi at 3am because your flight at 5pm is actually at 5am. The room is small, but does not skimp on the details, a king size bed fits snugly in the main room, with a large TV at its foot, the bathroom has anything you could ask for, including q-tips, which if you know me, makes or breaks a bathroom experience for me.
So when you are traveling to new Orleans to play on bourbon street, don't make the mistake of staying at the party, retreat to a lovely, utilitarian, and reasonably priced hotel, such as the Omni.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRelaxinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I found myself back in New Orleans and stayed here again. Excellent location, and we had a corner king room, very nice! I will stay here yet again on my next trip down!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopperhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

If you are looking to stay near the French quarter then this is the place for you. The hotel is a little old style but has a certain charm to it (new Orleans feeling). Rooms are on the small size but very clean. Bed big and comfortable, bathroom rather tiny. TV is still the old style (not flat screen) but then again if you are in NO you probably won't be staying in your room too much. There is a roof top pool which is a real bonus. Gym is tiny. Wifi is not free which nowadays is unbelievable $10/day). Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank Sailaway1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews