We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience in the heart of NO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #79 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
New Orleans
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience in the heart of NO”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was a great hotel in the middle of New Orleans. It was super easy and convenient to get to. I actually used a flash sale deal and got a great room for an even better price. I would recommend room 709, if you need a king bed. The valet service took a little time when checking in but check out was a breeze!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    438
    150
    69
    43
See reviews for
173
570
72
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We've tried other hotels yet keep coming back to Omni on Gravier. It is not a huge hotel, it is quiet, employees are friendly and after a long day of shopping, eating and walking around, you just want to relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just got back from a weekend stay at the Omni Royal Crescent, we had a fantastic time. The hotel staff were extremely attentive, rooms were a great value and very clean and nice. Comfy beds, pillows, good amenities (expresso machine in room!). The hotel is in a great location, on a quiet street a little away from the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter but still walking distance to all the good restaurants and main French Quarter and Warehouse District attractions. Just a block from the St Charles streetcar line. We left something in our room after checking out and the hotel shipped it to us with no complaints! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRO308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, great staff especially Alex, nice clean room great restaurant in the hotel. Best omni I ever stayed at no hotel can compare. Check in process was quick and fast as well as the check out. Valet was quick and easy. Will only stay here when I return to New Orleans l.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hotelreviewer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Omni in New Orleans was a nice friendly hotel. I liked the morning coffee delivery the best. It came hot and on time. They just knocked and left. The location was central and I felt quite safe walking to and fro to the convention center and to canal street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Loree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was very pleased to get this hotel as I booked via Priceline -- I bid $92/night for 4 nights and paid $437.28 after taxes and fees. The hotel was pretty perfectly located. A few minutes walk to the French Quarter, but not in it so we could sleep at night. I received a room on the 8th floor, and the room was spacious and had a Nespresso coffeemaker. I also had free wifi and a free daily beverage delivered due to the free hotel rewards program. The staff was great, namely Elrey. Always in a good mood and greeted us every time we came and went from the hotel. The only negative was when we left the green beads on our door (awesome idea) to indicate we needed housekeeping. We left at 2pm and came back at 8pm to find our room uncleaned. They were able to take care of this in the evening after I called. I also called for more Nespresso capsules and was brought packaged coffee after a 45 minute wait. I guess other rooms don't have the Nespresso machine, but they fixed this as well for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank veeRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is in the perfect location! Right near the French quarter (enough so its not a hassle to get to), but far enough away that you get a quiet night's sleep.
The room was very big, great sized bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful, organizing and booking our swamp & plantation tour as well as a restaurant for the last night of our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#13 of 164 in New Orleans
4,625 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#38 of 164 in New Orleans
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#54 of 164 in New Orleans
2,319 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing