We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #73 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Crystal Lake, United States
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Select Guest rewards were all honored including upgrade to Omni suite and a pre-check in call from Brandi to ensure we had everything on arrival. Staff was very friendly and room was comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    422
    142
    68
    39
See reviews for
164
550
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and had no problems. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Valet service available and much cheaper than most hotels in NOLA. Rooms were clean, not overly spacious but big enough. Just a few blocks from the French Quarter and Bourbon st. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcabee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We have been in this hotel only for one night and it wasn't a great experience. To be honest we booked too late and there weren't any rooms available other than one with no windows. We wouldn't have taken it if we were informed about this. It really felt like being in a closet. The bathroom had a very nice dimension and everything was clean though. The guests next door were loud and kept screaming until 2 am.
The hotel is pretty much at walking distance from restaurants and night life. Valet parking is available.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We do have a few rooms in the hotel that do not have windows, but despite the lack of natural light, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Next time you’re in New Orleans we hope that you’ll consider staying with us again, but in a room with more natural light. Also please let us know about any noisy guests so we can have security take care of the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensacola ,florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Way too much to list about the terrible check-in and staff. Very rude, got things wrong, couldn't seem to be able to read my reservation correctly. The manager seems to think he's very clever to use overly polite sarcasm with guests that are angry and have legitimate complaints. Way overdone with all of that. He just makes himself look foolish. He's very poor with customer relations and needs some training. My son is a GM of major company and is very professional in comparison , so I know good from bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 881kennethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice but must admit all of the doors in the room doors slam shut. It was horrible during late nights or early mornings! No quiet or peace! The rooms were clean & lovely to stay in.

One should note that there are TWO Omnis in New Orleans but only ONE is in the French Quarter! NOT this one. The Royal Crescent does have a nice hot tub & is a lot smaller & less fancy. The Omni Royal is the one IN the French Quarter...very elegant, larger & has a pool but no hot tub. The hot tub (which matters in the colder months)

The Staff at the Crescent were very helpful & kind.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mindprofessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We are sorry that it was noisy in the hotel during your stay. One of our goals is to provide a quiet place for all our guests to enjoy a peaceful night’s sleep. With that in mind, please let us know if there are guests causing too much noise and we’ll have our security manager take care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Totally enjoyed my stay at The Omni Royal Crescent. The staff is wonderful, Monique is great ,she helped out a lot. The valet guys are great Roy, Cedric and Troy ,natives of NOLA these guys were able to give information on everything :) I was able to bring my puppy, grateful for that. The visitors loved the pup Shih Tzu no problem when he barked in the room. MY room was nice, of course This hotel NEEDS to provide a refrigerator and microwave in each room .ASAP, OMG!! The room, I do think the doors should fit entirely in frame to block out noise in hallway. 7th floor room facing the street..cool .The Christmas décor was beautiful!!
Enjoy your stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DECEE305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

first time visit for my daughter and she loved it as much as I thought she would! Staff were friendly and helpful, location is great - short walk to the French Quarter and to the St Charles streetcar stop. We got a lovely corner room with lots of windows, beds were very comfortable, lots of nice large towels in the bathroom. Fitness centre was nice but you had to go outside to access it, I would have liked some free weights but I managed without them. Love the city and can't wait to go back, will definitely try for this hotel next time!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank yvqchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4,446 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#37 of 162 in New Orleans
839 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,344 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing