We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience at Omni Royal Creacent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #68 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience at Omni Royal Creacent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights for the Sugarbowl and had a great experience! Great location for walking and Streetcar stop nearby. Breakfast daily was delicious and we enjoyed cookie turndown service for our daughter both nights. Signup for Select guest rewards for extra perks! Would definitely stay here again when visiting the Big Easy!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bama2297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    412
    127
    62
    37
See reviews for
156
525
67
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I do not recommend this property. It is not up to Omni standards. We had issues with the valet who was not dressed in an Omni uniform because he was a contract employee. There was no bellman. The room was tiny, dark with dirty, uneven carpet and no toilet paper. I could go on and on. We had reserved a mini suite for three of our nights which usually is an additional $80 per night . We were so disappointed in our stay the management comped us this . However this was also very small and dark. We booked through Omni and were told we had such a poor room because it was a promotional rate. This rate was still over $200 per night. Had we not been upgraded for free, I would ahve rated this a 1.
The redeeming part of the stay were a few friendly female employees and a great bed.
I do not recommend this hotelif you are looking for an Omni experience. .

Room Tip: Many of the rooms face cinderblocks. You may want to address this when booking your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFrancesShreveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay. First we apologize for the arrival experience with valet and no bellman. Second we should not have assigned you to a room with dirty carpet and no toilet paper. And third regardless of what rate you paid, promotional or otherwise, you should have received a clean, comfortable room of the type you specified when booking. As you can see from our many other positive reviews this many negative experiences during a stay are not normal, however we’re sorry that you had to experience them. While we don’t imagine you will be considering staying with us again, we hope you might consider our other hotel in the French Quarter as it’s been newly renovated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Select Guest rewards were all honored including upgrade to Omni suite and a pre-check in call from Brandi to ensure we had everything on arrival. Staff was very friendly and room was comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and had no problems. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Valet service available and much cheaper than most hotels in NOLA. Rooms were clean, not overly spacious but big enough. Just a few blocks from the French Quarter and Bourbon st. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smcabee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We have been in this hotel only for one night and it wasn't a great experience. To be honest we booked too late and there weren't any rooms available other than one with no windows. We wouldn't have taken it if we were informed about this. It really felt like being in a closet. The bathroom had a very nice dimension and everything was clean though. The guests next door were loud and kept screaming until 2 am.
The hotel is pretty much at walking distance from restaurants and night life. Valet parking is available.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We do have a few rooms in the hotel that do not have windows, but despite the lack of natural light, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Next time you’re in New Orleans we hope that you’ll consider staying with us again, but in a room with more natural light. Also please let us know about any noisy guests so we can have security take care of the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensacola ,florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Way too much to list about the terrible check-in and staff. Very rude, got things wrong, couldn't seem to be able to read my reservation correctly. The manager seems to think he's very clever to use overly polite sarcasm with guests that are angry and have legitimate complaints. Way overdone with all of that. He just makes himself look foolish. He's very poor with customer relations and needs some training. My son is a GM of major company and is very professional in comparison , so I know good from bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 881kennethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice but must admit all of the doors in the room doors slam shut. It was horrible during late nights or early mornings! No quiet or peace! The rooms were clean & lovely to stay in.

One should note that there are TWO Omnis in New Orleans but only ONE is in the French Quarter! NOT this one. The Royal Crescent does have a nice hot tub & is a lot smaller & less fancy. The Omni Royal is the one IN the French Quarter...very elegant, larger & has a pool but no hot tub. The hot tub (which matters in the colder months)

The Staff at the Crescent were very helpful & kind.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mindprofessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We are sorry that it was noisy in the hotel during your stay. One of our goals is to provide a quiet place for all our guests to enjoy a peaceful night’s sleep. With that in mind, please let us know if there are guests causing too much noise and we’ll have our security manager take care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,210 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#33 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#80 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing